We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Perfect base for a few days in London. We stayed a night for a recent gig at Finsbury park. Room is standard Premier Inn but very clean and comfortable. Nice bar, pleasant staff and great room rate. Well located near to Euston, several decent pubs in area and perfect transport links, good experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for posting a nice review of your stay at Premier Inn London Euston. The hotel is ideal for the business and leisure travellers, adjacent to a central transport hub for quick and easy access around the city.

It is also great to read that you like the comfort and cleanliness of your room.

Thank you again and we hope to be welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,157 - 2,163 of 4,160 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The family room at this hotel is of fantastic size. Nothing else is impressive. The room is very basic with a poorly designed bathroom. This is not a hotel in the sense that there is no lobby or public areas. There is no experience to be had here. Just a clean room and bed to rest after a long day. We did not try the breakfast, instead used the Costa attached to the hotel. There are a few vending machines opposite the front desk which is useful if you wan a bottle of water, a bar of chocolate, or a soda.
Elevators are accessible by room keycard only.
The hotel is situated between King's cross and Euston Station, so perfect for people traveling by rail. We were not bothered by street noise at all.
Service was very professional and friendly at check-in and check-out. Overall, great value for money but very very basic.

Room Tip: higher floor, family room is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esperanza-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am happy that you found our rooms to be of fantastic size and us to be great value for money.

We do appreciate that you took the time in reviewing your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We chose this Premier Inn as it's very close to UCLH hospital as my husband was booked in this week as a day case and was therefore not allowed to use public transport after having a general anaesthetic. We arrived by train at St Pancras on Sunday (travelling off peak with a Rail2Together card). The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the station. We were pleased to be able to reserve online and then check in online before we arrived. When we got there the staff were excellent and quickly sorted out our room cards and were knowledgeable about additional services offered including a free WiFi trial. Our allocated room was at the front of the building so we asked for a quiet room and this was immediately changed to one at the back away from the road. We couldn't hear any noise at all and on the two nights we stayed we slept well. We did not eat at the hotel but up the road at Prezzo a couple of minutes away in the same road. We have more hospital appointments in this location in the future and will definitely stay again. Excellent accommodation!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindyloo662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your time in reviewing your stay. I am really happy that you had a great stay and that our location suited you perfectly.

Thank you so much for your kind and warm comments and do hope that we will be welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel again,having used it previously when travelling from St.Pancras on the Eurostar.
A few disappointing aspects this time around - the room safes are out of action while they 'change the system';given only one bath towel on the second night of a 2-night stay;and staff could not help regarding sourcing some medical help.Pre-paid for wi-fi which I discovered is on a free trial basis - did get a refund after pointing out the situation! Paid circa £25 a night less than at a very good 4-star hotel on our last visit so found it relatively expensive for the the level of quality supplied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for posting your review. I am really sorry to read that you had a few issues thisa time around. We are indeed having some software issues with our in room safes, which is affecting all premier inn in London at this time, notably, London County Hall & Kings Cross Premier inns. I also know the company is working to find a solution to rectify this situation but in the meantime, we do have a guest safe in the back office until this issue is resolved.
A second towel would have brought to your room, once a call was made and hope that this was the case.

We did extend the free wifi offering and it may be a possibility that on the time off booking, this wasn’t on the website but happy that you were refund once you highlight it to the team.

Thanks again for your review and hope that on your next visit, these issues won’t be a problem again.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was very impressed by the cleanliness and decor of the room but there was quite a bit of noise most of the night from Euston Road, hardly surprising as London is a 24 hour city. The emergency service sirens are the main culprits. Next time I would request a rear room which would be much quieter. Breakfast was good although some items found in other Premier Inns were not available. The breakfast room layout is also a bit strange but it is only a problem for the first morning. The reception and breakfast room staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back unless you like sirens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadeclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for review your stay here at Premier Inn London Euston. I am really happy to read that the cleanliness impressed you along with the friendliness and helpfulness on the team.

We are indeed on one of London’s very busy artery and some street noise can be heard and I am sorry this was the case with your stay.

Thanks again for your time in reviewing us and we look forward in welcoming you again
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first time at Premier Inn, Euston as I usually stay at the Travelodge in Covent Garden......not any more its Premier Inn, Euston for me from now on. I expected the rooms to be noisy as it was so close to Euston Station but not at all. I had a very good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for making it Premier Inn and particularly Premier Inn London Euston as your first visit.
It great to read that we made a great impression and really happy that you will be using us from now on.
Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staying overnight in London with an early train from Euton this hotel was perfectly situated. As there is no need to check out I was able to leave without any delay. My initial room was on the second floor but the staff where happy to change it to a top floor room. The room was clean and in good condition.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank DCFMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your review regarding your stay with us. Happy to read that our location suited your need and that checkout was quick and easy.

Thanks again and hope that we will be welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#288 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#634 of 1,077 in London
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £87 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing