We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short London Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short London Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent Service from friendly staff, good location near to mainline rail to the North West and to underground, good breakfast of simple buffet food with a service to make to order eggs etc, happy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for making it Premier Inn London Euston for your short break to London and for taking the time in sharing.

It is wonderful to read that you received excellent service from the team and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering.

Thank you also for recommending us and we are looking forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,008
    1,350
    294
    96
    48
See reviews for
1,345
1,052
223
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Premier Inn London Euston is a very good professional and friendly place to stay. All the staff were helpful and quick. The location was ideal with only 500 meters to Eurostar check-in. We would have liked cheese at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jógvan Í D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am pleased that found the team professional, helpful and the hotel friendly and thank you for sharing.
Our location is very good with two of London’s main station just minutes away from our front door.

Cheese isn’t apart of our all you can eat offering but I am sure that on you next visit a member of the breakfast team would gladly get some for you.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward in welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Meets the usual Premier inn standards, if u haven't stayed @ PI before are very good! defo recommend. lost 1* as over bath shower, had to wedge in order for water to come out of shower but it was hot and powerful once working.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am very happy that lived up to the high standards of Premier Inn, those words are very much appreciated.

I am really sorry that the shower was working as it should on this trip to London Euston.

We do hope to gain back that 1* on your next stay and I looking forward in your next review.

Thank you for making it Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the moment you check in the staff are efficient, they offer advice, make polite conversation, nothing is too much trouble. They are very good in the restraunt.

Tips: 1(get a travel card an sight see via the underground, eustion st is across the road.
2)Eat in the hotel - good value, for London, clean, quality and fresh. Ask for a room high up - the road noise is bad, especially if you have your windows open - if they are closed it's OK (plus a/c so no need).

The only drag back is that this hotel is about 50m into the congestion charge zone, so if you are arriving by car either don't forget you payment, or arrive after the conjeston change has finished!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Many thanks for posting your review and I am really happy to read that the team service from the moment that arrived was very good and this continued throughout.

It is great to read that our menu represented good value and that the hotel is clean and fresh.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward in welcoming you again to Premier Inn London Euston.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great room, very spacious on third floor. View of Euston Road but noise muted enough to not really notice unless window open. Bed fantastic. Comfy mattress, four pillows. Dressing unit, tv, hairdryer and desk. Good if you need to work on laptop etc. bathroom small but sufficient, massive bath. Easy check in on machine. Restaurant attached with good food surprisingly cheap for central London. Two courses and a coke for less than £20. Breakfast buffet massive, no queue if you get down early. Easy checkout and they stored my luggage from 8am when i checked out till my train time at 7pm, no charge. All in all i would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Get up a couple of floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conorholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am really happy to read that you had a Brilliant stay with us here at Premier Inn London Euston and thank you very much for taking the time to share on Trip advisor.

Thank you again and we do look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived 45 mins before check in on a v rainy day we were greeted by v friendly staff who allowed us to check in early!rooms were clean comfortable and had all the essentials we needed.the staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble.breakfast was great value lots of variety.v positive first stay at premier inn,will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to read that the welcome received was warm and friendly and room comfortable and clean.

As a first time user of Premier Inn, its great knowing that we have made a very positive impression and that you will be returning.

Many thanks again and we look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed 7 nights with my family in this hotel during August 2014. The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was comfortable the breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect. So I can reccomend this hotel for everybody

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsolt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Many thanks in reviewing your week stay with us with your family. I am very happy to read that you had a comfortable a time and that our location suited you perfectly.

Thank you for recommending us and await your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#235 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing