We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic freindly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic freindly hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed 2 nights clean freindly quiet well maintained hotel staff lovely and helpful good location for stations breakfast lovely definitly would stay again.
room good size family room lift and corridor comunal areas spotless.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Let me take this opportunity to say thank you for your kind and warm words used to describe your recent stay with us, they are very much appreciated.

Warmest regards,
Ryan
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    1,387
    304
    100
    49
See reviews for
1,380
1,083
231
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

For a little bit more than the Travelodge (which is admittedly slightly nearer to Euston station), this hotel is warmly recommended. Our room was great, every member of staff with whom we had dealings couldn't have been more helpful or friendly - all had genuine smiles! Check-in - very efficient. Luggage storage - brilliant. The meal deal - 2 course evening meal + wine and full breakfast - is outstanding value for London prices at £22.99. Really convenient for mail line rail, tube, buses, centre attractions etc. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: the higher up the hotel - the less likely any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuddMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
I want to say how grateful I am that you took the time to share your experience here at Premier Inn, London Euston.

The team I am sure will be very happy that all their hard work & friendliness are recognised in your review.

Thank you again we hope to be welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Premier Inn London Euston is great to use as a base for your London stay. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the staff both helpful and courteous. We spent several days here in mid May and again in early June. The tube is within walking distance, they have a historical site just across the street and a great restaurant that offers good food and excellent friendly service. The automated check in is both convenient and fast. The rooms have tea, coffee and a guaranteed good nights sleep motto. Walking distance to many areas of interest. I certainly will stay in a Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: When we asked for 2 beds we got a cot and full bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us here at Premier Inn, London Euston.

I was happy to note that you ware with us in quick secessions and its great to know that you had a clean and comfortable stay.

Thank you so much and we look forward in welcoming you again through our doors.
Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Second time we've been here now, this time was for a 3 day trip to London to do the whole tourist thing. Good location as a base, just a couple of minutes walk from Euston tube station. Room was clean and comfortable and not too noisy, so got a good night's sleep. Staff have also been great on both of our stays, always friendly and can't do enough to help you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulRonnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn London Euston.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind words. I have passed these on to my team here at the hotel and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Premier Inn Euston is not the closest budget hotel to Euston station - Travelodge & Ibis are marginally closer, which matters when you are travelling with luggage.
The automated check in was great; the bedroom was what one would expect from a city centre hotel - small, but comfortable. The bed was wonderful, but the extractor fan in the bathroom very noisy. The breakfast was extra, but worth it.
Wi-Fi was chargeable in all areas & so was the safe in the room.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing Premier Inn London Euston.

I am very please to read that overall you enjoyed your time here with us. I am disappointed that you were disturbed the extractor fan, located in the bathroom, thank you for brining this to my attention.

Many thanks again for taking the time in reviewing your stay and we do hope to be welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkenes, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Back again at Premer inn Euston.
This time on a holiday trip with my wife. We stayed for 3 nights.

We find this hotel to be in a good location. Walking distanse from Oxford street, many small resturants around.

If we need taxi we just walk 2 min to the taxi rank at Euston Station.
Underground is just 3 min walk away.

The hotel it self was is regular premier inn.
Nice and well trained staff, that are helpfull and polite.
Room clean and nice. Big flatscreen TV.
Breakfast good.

We staid on the 5th floor. Quiet and nice.

Had dinner one night in the thrym hotel resturant, and service and food was ok.

Over all we only had postive to say about our stay here. Will use it again both for business trips and private stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
I was absolutely thrilled to read you very kind feedback following you and your families stay at here at Premier Inn London Euston.

On behalf of all the team at the hotel I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. I have already passed these on to all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very nice, but food and breakfast in the hotel is not that great yet very expensive. Very easy access to train station, very nice neighborhood in a quiet part of busy London. This hotel has everything that makes my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at Premier Inn London Euston.
I was really please that you enjoyed the service and that you also liked the surroundings and facilities in the hotel.

I am very disappointed to read that your restaurant experience wasn’t as it should have been and please to accept my apology.

I am that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#243 of 1,067 in London
1,727 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing