We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay with Family - would recommend it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay with Family - would recommend it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I promised myself that I would add a review to the Premier Inn. We stayed over the New Year's holiday to finish up 2012. The room, breakfast, and the staff were excellent. Didn't have a refrigerator, which would have been nice as we stayed for a week. We had a room with three beds, and that fit us well as a family of four. There was a pub nearby for some food outside of the hotel, and down the road was great Italian food at Leonardo's.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one, and you had a fantastic new years!

I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and the location to be good.
Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    677
    200
    62
    25
See reviews for
762
459
111
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close (walking distance) to Stamford Bridge as we were going to watch a football game and we had stayed in the area (SW) before and like it.

This is what we liked best about the hotel: The clean modern rooms. The comfortable beds. The standard of the bathrooms with wellfunctioning showers. The "eat as much as you want"-breakfast (travelled with hungry teenage sons!). The closeness to transport in to the city, the busses stop close to the Hotel entrance. The nice and helpful staff in the reception.

The only reason to why we do not mark this stay a 5/5 is because the rooms were not ready when we arrived (not too early) and for that reason we got rooms on different floors (ours was situated below the entrance floor next to the carpark).

Room Tip: I suppose that there are rooms overlooking the river and they must offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We come and stay at this hotel as its near family we come and visit. The hotel is clean and efficient. The only thing in the summer the curtains don't block out the light totally. Stayed various times and as long as you get a. Room which is not near the road or passage way I think this hotel offers great value for money.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am pleased all of your stays here with us have been good ones!

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness I am glad you find this to be the case.

we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 children) in a family room. The room was fine and fairly big (by London standards). There was a double bed and two single beds (one of them rather small). Coffe and tea in the room. Everything clean and tidy.

We took our breakfast each morning (children eat free with adults) and it was fine (£8.95); not super - but quite OK: All kinds of eggs (you could even order an omelette), fair spread of cereals etc. Only downside were the hashbrowns which had a distinct cardboard quality to them.

The distance from central London is no big deal - Putney bridge station in just around the corner and on the District line. There isn't much just around the hotel - just a few pubs. But cross the bridge to the south side and there are tons of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liquigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Really liked our room, comfortable, quiet, clean, reasonable size, good modern facilities. Unfortunately checking in we found that they can not accept some overseas credit cards, even though ours was a visa gold from a major bank, however the staff sorted this out and offered a generous discount for paying cash to cover our inconvenience. The room was very nice, we had asked to be on top floor so very little traffic noise. Diner was nice and reasonable price, breakfast likewise for those who enjoy a full cooked and continental. An option for cereal or toast only would have been nice for those wanting a smaller, cheaper option. Staff were really friendly and helpful which made the stay even more enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, I am pleased that your experience was a good one.

We do apologise about the inconvenience at check in and i am glad you felt your situation was dealt with in a professional and friendly manor. Head office is aware of the situation, and hopefully it will be resolved soon!

I am so pleased that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel over new year as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children). The hotel facilities were excellent for our stay and all the staff we came in contact with were friendly and professional. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and would recommend as part of the meal deal. Most impressed with the welcome we received when we checked-in, the reception staff very knowledgeable and helped us with directions and gave excellent advice on sight seeing. We thought this premier inn was a credit to the brand and if they are all like this one would then look forward to booking another.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHHLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Putney Bridge, I am delighted that your experience was a good one and you found the team to be friendly and helpful with you and gave you ideas on where to visit around London.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Had a fantastic stay. All staff really welcoming, and great with children. Room was very clean and everyone had a wonderful time there. Car parking was available which was great and the location was very good. Price was excellent for what was provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolmcnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one, and we hope your children had a wonderful time too!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#332 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing