We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Friendly staff and spotless rooms. Terrific location - Putney Bridge tube station is only a few stops beyond Earls Court station, but buses also stop out the front. Very short walk to high street and cafes etc. We stayed over 2012/13 New Years Eve and they hadn't hiked up their prices to an obscene degree like many other places. An added bonus is that my 15 year old son is classed as a child, so the entire experience (like the full English breakfast for a small amount extra for adults) is very budget friendly. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokaraSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad you had a great time at a great price.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and bus stops being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    708
    206
    63
    26
See reviews for
797
473
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Staff are warm and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and food is great. Really enjoyble experience. The staff went the extra mile to make my staff very comfortable. Very good location too. If you need more help finding transportation or where the good tourist sights are, ask the front desk. They are very helpful and can arrange taxis and tell you where you can pick the appropriate public transport. Oh and definately try their wine. They have very good selection.

Room Tip: If you're travelling alone make sure to request a floor where there are no families. With famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrencia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Very inpressed with location, convienient for travel as we left the car at the hotel, not aware there was a daily charge though, still that's London for you.

everything fine accomodation wise clean and comfortable ample sized room etc;

Room Tip: It's a huge hotel, ask if you prefer ground or higher room. We should have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I’ am glad that you were pleased with the hotel standards and impressed with the hotel location.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground, overground and bus stops being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

No real suprises for a Premier Inn. Much like all the others.

Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was a good size, but the bathroom was tiny.

Comfortable bed, and iron and iron board available if required. Limited wifi was available.

Location is good, and easy to get to from the station, although the actual enterance to the hotel could be better signposted.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicTorchster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am glad you found your stay to be a pleasant one.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel at the end of last year. Even though there was just the two of us, we were given a family room with a sofa, which was fine. The hotel was very clean and the staff - really welcoming.

There were issues though and I, myself, wouldn't stay there again. For starters, our room was really cold and the thermostat wouldn't go beyond 24 degrees - the room just felt cold even at the maximum setting. It was also cold walking around the corridors of the hotel. Granted it was December, however, it just felt like you were outside when walking up and down the stairs.

Another downside was that you could feel the underground shaking under rooms. It is one thing being close to the underground but this felt like small tremours every time the train passed.

Finally, on our last day, we woke up to no hot water in the shower. Not being happy with the room temperature to begin with, the last thing we needed was a tepid shower on a freezing December morning. We complained on the way out and the people at reception gave us the impression they knew what might have been the problem. I hope they have now fixed it as hot water is one of the basic things you should really expect from a hotel. The staff asked if we knew about the good sleep guarantee or something. We told them it wasn't the sleep we were dissatisfied with but the morning after experience. The staff didn't really insist on giving us any compensation - just said they'd look into this. For me, even with the comfortable and clean beds, the whole stay was marred by temperature issues. The hotel staff had a chance when we were leaving to offer something to recompense us for the shower problem but they didn't. In a nutshell, I wouldn't really recommend the hotel to a friend nor would I be staying there again but I can see how other people might have a totally different experience if they are put in a room with working heating and hot water and they don't mind the underground shaking under their room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishkins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am deeply disappointed to learn that you're stay was not up to our usual standard.

Noting that you stayed at the end of last year, I can confirm that we had some technical issues with our heating on certain floors. We have followed up on our guest’s feedback and this issue has now been resolved.

With regards to the lack of hot water on your last day, I can only apologise. You are completely right; hot water is an absolute basic requirement for hotel accommodation. Unfortunately from time to time, things within the hotel do go wrong and we are not able to prevent them every time. What we will always do is get the correct people out to fix the problem as soon as possible. I can assure you that this problem was fixed and hot water restored.

I am so sorry to hear that you were kept awake by a rumbling noise that you believe to be from the tube station. Whilst we are close to the tube station, the part of the district line that we are close to is actually above ground and elevated. We have not had any other issues of this nature reported to us here at the hotel so the fact that you experienced it is of concern to me. I would be very grateful if you could contact me at the hotel and let me know your room number so I can investigate this matter further to ensure it does not happen again.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service as well as the great night sleep that we guarantee all our guests. I am so sorry again, that on this occasion, you did not experience this. We offer a Goodnight Guarantee, which guarantees you a great night with us, if for any reason you do not experience this then we refund your night. Unfortunately, Trip Advisor does not let me see your name or contact details so I am unable to contact you to arrange a refund. Please do get in contact with me at the hotel on 0871 527 8674, option 3 and I will be happy to arrange this as well as discuss your complaint in detail with you, should you wish.

I do hope that this goes some way in restoring your faith in Premier Inn and I hope to welcome you back here again in the future.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Close to Putney Bridge LUL station, views of the Thames from our room and plenty of eateries in Putney just over the bridge.
Have stayed here often with my family, as the family rooms are nice and large.

Room Tip: The meal deal is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossedStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am pleased that your stay was a good one.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service, I am delighted you enjoyed the view and the meal deal in our restaurant, our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here following other recommendations on trip advisor. The hotel has been recently refurbished and the room we were allocated was a very good size. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. We had arrived slightly early but as the room was ready we were checked in immediately. The breakfast was really good with the usual premier inn selection available and a Costa coffee machine offering a full range of coffee types from latte to expresso. Super!
The tube station is only a couple of minutes away. Buses also run from outside the tube station as well as the front of the hotel.
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at premier inn london putney bridge, i am delighted that your stay was a good one and you found the staff to be friendly and efficient.

I am so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast an the amount of costa coffee we had to offer! Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I very much look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing