We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas dash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“christmas dash”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

came here on 13th dec for 2 nights with my husband to visit relatives with xmas cards and pressies. We had not stayed in a premier inn before and we were not disappointed. The welcome we got was brilliant and we were asked did we want one key or two which is so much easier. Our room was a good size and everything was spotless. The bathroom was a good size with a shower over the bath and was also spotless. We were in room 63 which is close to the road but because of the secondary double glazing the only noise we heard was when a police car went past with its sirens on. The bed was very comfortable and had a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast was not included but was worth paying for as it was all you could eat with a choice of continental and full English .Very tasty. The staff were very friendly and the service we received was very good. It has a bar for the evenings which was very nice. The best thing about this hotel is it is in a brilliant place for visiting London. Outside the 14 bus takes you into London itself and a couple of minutes walk to Putney Bridge tube station. Or five minutes walk to Putney railway station. It is close to lots of bars and places to eat on Putney High street just over Putney Bridge.

Room Tip: we had room 63 which although it is near the road we didn`t hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndablyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I'm glad to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards, enjoy the food in our restaurant as well as the service from the Team.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm delighted that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    731
    216
    66
    27
See reviews for
826
495
119
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Spotlessly clean modern room, friendly welcome & overall very good value.

Spotlessly clean modern room. Friendly welcome and reasonable breakfast. We just needed a bed for the night and this hotel was ideal.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here on the 22-24th December for a bit of last-minute Christmas shopping based on our favourable experience at this hotel back in August. Once again friendly, helpful staff, large, clean, comfortable room (I had requested the same room as before but was offered the one immediately above it on the top floor which had an even better view) and excellent all-you-can-eat breakfast. I used their on-line check-in option which was great as it was just a case of turn up, give your name and get your room key.

Unfortunately (perhaps something to do with the monsoon/hurricaine/impending second-coming occuring in southern England that week) the heating in our room appeared to have gone into a sulk and things turned a touch chilly to say the least.

Without having to kick up any sort of fuss the next morning we were immediately offered a full refund for the night and by the second evening the issue had been resolved (just as well as I think the weather was even worse than the previous evening).

All in all I cannot find fault with this Premier Inn (I have not stayed at any others) and have recommended it to friends and family and will continue to do so. More to the point, given we were staying on the top floor, the roof stayed on! Bravo.

And despite the inevitable difficulties getting home using public transport, Santa arrived on time and Christmas was saved (albeit thanks to a generous stock of candles and bottled water!)

Room Tip: River facing, higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I'm glad to read that your stay with us on the second time around was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards as well as the service from the Team.

At Premier Inn we strive to meet and exceed the needs of all our guests and I'm glad that we have done just that for you!

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is certainly not beautiful or full of character but the room was very clean, comfortable and warm. The bed was very good. Light sleepers may need earplugs as there are buses driving by all through the night. The staff were very efficient and friendly. This was not my preferred type of hotel but for the convenience, comfort and price I can not really fault it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyGamoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'am delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards, found the team to be friendly as well as the location easy to get to.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For our third time in London we decided to check out a Premier Inn hotel, based on a friend's recommendation. Premier Inn Putney Bridge was the last one with still a family room (2 adults, 1 teen and a 10 yr. old) available. The hotel exterior could use some renovation but inside it was clean an cozy. Checking in went well with a friendly guy at the reception, we even got free wifi vouchers for the duration of our stay.
The room was clean and cozy, there's a flatscreen with digital TV, and a bathroom with bath.
Breakfast was great, although if you come in after 8:30 and you may find long queues in the restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, but you notice sometimes that some are not native English speakers but they do try their best.
We also had dinner at the hotel twice during our stay and the food was great and not too expensive.
The hotel is less than 100 meters to the Putney Bridge tube station (District Line). There's a football stadium in the vicinity (Fulham) so it can be very crowded at the station during game days.
We had a great time and plan on staying in this hotel for our next London trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyetV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in our restaurat and found the team to be friendly and helpful. I would certainly pass on your comments to our team and I am sure they will be pleased to hear it.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable. We also pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have been staying here for the past 5 years on shopping breaks to London as it it located in a central enough safe area with access by tube to Notting Hill, Oxford St and Kensington.
The staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming, they provided us with freee wifi passwords and a good sized family room with a double bed and two singles.
the rooms have been done up and look very well. We slept once our heads hit the pillows.

The shower was hot with a great pressure and the bathroom was clean, there were tea &coffee making facilities in the room, extra pillows and extensive storage space

We have stayed in the Andaz Liverpool St and in the MillenniumHotel Mayfair for special occasions but we always come back to the Premier Inn Putney as it is cheap, cheerful and close to restaurants and the biggest bonus is thet 24 hour bus that runs by the Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher up and at in the quiet corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Ave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards as well as the service from the Team.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the bus stops and underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and we pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Most years for the past 10 years or more we stay at this Premiere Inn the weekend before Chistmas in order to meet with friends who live near by. On arrival last night we were pleased to see our room had been refurbished since our last visit. We even commented that the room appeared to look bigger! We discovered why when we went to bed. I am sure on past stays the beds have been Kingsize, this time the bed was only a standard double. We found it really uncomfortable as it was too small.

We paid for breakfast like we always do and always enjoy it and previously never had to wait. This morning the queue was trailing back into reception and not even moving. We got fed up and asked for our money back. The guy on reception said it was because they were full but they are full this time of year every time we have ever stayed there. Not sure what was going on?

We will stay again as it is quiet, convienent etc, but for the first time ever let down by the smaller bed and no breakfast. They also forgot to put any coffee in our room,which was really annoying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards and service. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

I really hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us. Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to provide you a complimentary coffee.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#303 of 1,069 in London
1,287 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing