We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant fault premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #280 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“cant fault premier inn”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we stayed for 1 night at the premier inn, Putney bridge, and although we were not at the hotel for very long, it was a lovely place, staff friendly and helpful, room was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable, we also had breakfast in the morning, which was buffet style, so you just go and get whatever you want yourself, which was perfect. excellent location aswell only 2 mins walk round the corner to the underground station on the district line (green) which takes you straight into the centre without changing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    736
    220
    68
    27
See reviews for
837
499
120
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our visit was up the Premier Inn standard that we have come to expect hotel clean and comfortable, good location next to Putney Bridge, helpful staff, a lovely large room - we booked well in advance so the rates were good for London. We like walking so found the location convenient. Our only complaint was the lack of knowledge of special diets - the staff did not have any knowledge of the gluten free diet my husband needs although they did find out the soup was not gluten free which was a shame as the Birmingham Premier Inn was much more clued up - food allergen information needs to be readily available by law from Dec 2014 so Premier Inn needs to up its game. We did eat 2 courses in the restaurant but the gluten free options are quite limited although all the food was well cooked and delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the England vs Ireland game. Hotel was excellent and was very clean and tidy and is excellent value.
Location is excellent to walk over to Putney where there are plenty of amenities to sample.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the hotel standards.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable. We also pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Having been fortunate enough to have obtained Wimbledon tickets for most of the past ten years, we have always stayed at this hotel due to it being just a short tube journey from the Championships. Our stays have always been pleasant and have given no cause for complaint. The standard of the hotel is not the reason for my post.
We have been successful again in obtaining tickets for the first Wednesday of this years Championships. Upon enquiring as to the cost of a room for the Tues night, we were informed that it would be an eye watering £169 without breakfast or parking. Factor those in and it would come to just over £200.00 for one nights stay in a Premier Inn. A quick check has already thrown up better quality hotels in Earls Court or Kensington - just a few stops further back on the same District line, for £130 or less, including breakfast.
I am tired of being taken for a ride by large companies, and would advise anybody looking for a hotel during Wimbledon fortnight to avoid Premier Inn, Putney Bridge, spend a little bit longer on the tube, and save yourself upwards of £70.
If more people refuse to pay these extortionate prices, then perhaps companies such as this will get the message.

Room Tip: Try a cheaper hotel during Wimbledon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skipoet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Travelled to London with family, booked a family room for 3. originally given room in basement (LG Floor) this really was not good - no proper window just glass at top, with short curtain which meant draft on daughters head so had to swap beds. Coupled with the fact that it was just below street level and all night and first thing in the morning all you can hear is the clip clopping of people walking past to the tube station. I cant believe others have not complained about this - and hotel not full so not sure why we were given a room in the dungeon - sorry basement. Anyway - I spoke to reception next day who acted immediately and moved us to great room on 6th floor - much bigger - proper windows and great views. So - first night was a 2 star, 2nd night due to quick move and helpful staff a 4 star - overall score then of 3. Best bits - location and transport links and kids eat free at breakfast so good family hotel. I did get a refund for first night under the good nights sleep guarantee - but I had to ask for it, for was not automatic.

Room Tip: ask to NOT be put in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that during your stay at our hotel you were not happy with the first room that was allocated to you upon arrival however I am glad you felt your situation was dealt with in a professional and friendly manner.

Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you if you can give us a call whenever you have any preferences which floor would you like to stay so that we can put a request under your reservation. This advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great hotel, lovely food and nice staff. Very good for buses and trains. Will be staying again. Only small problem was the family room had a great king size bed and a nice single bed BUT the guest put up bed was very uncomfortable and my child had to sleep in with me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise for the uncomfortable single bed that was set-up for your child. Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you with your discomfort. At this instance we could have changed the room for you or add an extra matress. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Postive points of this hotel are its location to the District Line and the excellent range of shops restaurants and bars in walking distance. Also, having had a recent refurb, the rooms (or at least our one) are in good condition. However, one of several disappointments was that the bed we had seemed particularly tired in contrast to the decor, having a wobbly frame and soggy feeling mattress.
Staff (usually PI's strong point) were a bit of a mixed bag, when we had cause to complain these were addressed directly, but we encountered what we felt was a range of indifference and occassional sarcasm from others.
Other gripes, Room 2. To my mind, when refurbing they should have considered decomissioning this room because of its location, below ground level with lift workings to one side and bar/restaurant area above. We slept, but fitfully, because of random noises late into the night together with early morning car park coming and goings.
Room was not serviced one day, the cleaners arriving at 4pm when we were in the room preparing to go out for the evening.
As mentioned earlier, take advantage of the local restuarants and give a boost to the local economy. We only experienced the Thyme restaurant once for breakfast and its been a while since I saw so little being done by so many kitchen staff. Utter chaos.

Room Tip: Avoid the temptation of an offered early check-in and go for a room above ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_travellerPeterboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,312 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing