We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #280 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a mother/daughter weekend at this hotel. One sentence - absolutely FABULOUS! Staff were lovely, room was clean and spacious, food was fabulous and I was amazed how close we were to the Tube Station. Definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel within easy reach of the city centre, without the price tag!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be lovely, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    734
    219
    68
    27
See reviews for
834
499
120
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Have stayed here quite a few times easy access to Central London and surrounding area by tube and bus, lovely park across from the hotel. Staff friendly. Close to local bars and eating places. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one and that you found the team to be friendly.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground and bus stops being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Looked a bit tired from the outside but was lovely inside! nice and modern huge room which was clean. friendly staff and a lovely bar/ restaurant area. Perfect location from the Tube and short walk to some nice cafe's and bars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank li8m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I’ am delighted that you were pleased with the hotel standards.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.


I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night to attend a gig in Shepard's Bush. Paid £49 for the night plus £8.25 each for both of us to have breakfast.

We had two friends staying the same night as well and their room was a basement room with a wonderful window view opening up on the car park....

....we however phoned ahead and requested a river view room as recommended on TA and wow!

The room was massive, big bathroom and well furnished. The view our onto the river was lovely from the 6th floor and we were not disappointed with anything.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and "all you can eat" which after a heavy night our was very much needed.

Great location near Putney Bridge tube about 2 minutes walk away.

We would definitely consider staying here again when visiting London.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mikebrown84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that your experience was a good one and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful as well as the location easy to get to.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Have stayed 3 times in Putney Bridge Premier Inn in the last few months as it is very convenient for us with our daughter living in Putney nearby. It's in a great position with Putney Bridge Tube Station just behind for transport links to most parts of London. Just across the Bridge are restaurants along the riverfront and plenty more up Putney High Street. We've enjoyed The Boathouse, Carluccios, The Rocket (Wetherspoons), Bills and Il Mascalzone - all good value for London in their own way. The staff at The Premier Inn are always very efficient, well trained and friendly enough. Rooms are always spotlessly clean and feel like they've just been renovated even though I believe they were actually done over a year ago now. And breakfast is always hot and plentiful. I especially enjoy the fruit and berry compote before tackling the cooked buffet. There is also car parking so if you get there early enough you can usually get a space - expensive though at £18 for 24 hrs, but parking is even more expensive in other nearby car parks.

We'll be back again next time we go to visit our daughter - we seem to have become 'regulars' over the last 2 years. Also, I don't think you can beat The Premier Inn on value and price especially if you choose to book on their cheaper days or when it's on offer - the last time we stayed it was £49 for a double on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowbridgelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful feedback and we really appreciate the time you have taken to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly, well-trained and efficient. I would certainly pass on your comments to our team and I am sure they will be pleased to hear it.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here as a family of four with 2 young children. We used it as a base for seeing the sights of London. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast very good. The tube station was literally round the corner and it was only a 15 minute trip into the city. The saving we made by using this hotel as opposed to one in the centre was well worth a short tube ride.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I’ am glad that you were pleased with the hotel standards, enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found the location easy to get to.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Came to the premier inn putney again for a couple of day's break.can't fault the premier inn. Very handy for the tube. Ate in the restaurant and all the staff here are very friendly and helpful.menu was good and vaired. Prices are always resaonalbe too.

Room Tip: Try not to get rooms near the lift as sometimes you can here them going up and down
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one at a reasonable price and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant as well as the service from the Team.

Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,305 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing