We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn, Putney Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn, Putney Bridge”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A clean modern hotel, comfortable clean and modern bedroom. Restaurant is pricey, certainly for breakfast, £12 for a full English, but there are cheaper alternatives close by. Would definately stay there again, just round the corner from Putney Bridge tube.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    711
    206
    63
    26
See reviews for
799
474
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at premier inn Putney bridge from 23rd to 26th of April 2014, We had a family room on the first floor very spacious room with all facilities excellent room. all staff on reception were very friendly and helpful also gave us free wifi which was a bonus to us we payed for the breakfast which was lovely plenty of choice our 7 year old twin daughters expect this breakfast every morning after our stay. Don't be put of by the outside lovely inside. would recommend and stay here again the location was just right we soon mastered the tubes in and out of the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although this is a little way out of the centre, it is in zone 2 so only a short hop on the tube so the zone102 travel card can be used. It is a minute from the tube station so very handy for getting around. A short stroll over Putney Bridge takes you to Putney which has shops cafes and restaurants. As for the hotel itself, it is everything you expect from a Premier Inn. We had a family room and it was very comfortable, I have no complaints at all, and would definitely consider using the hotel again for a short stay in the capital

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reas0nable_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here one night in December to visit Fulham FC as an away fan. The hotel is close to the tube station and a pleasant 20 minutes walk to Craven Cottage.
Rooms are basic but roomym clean and comfortable.
Free wifi is always welcome.
Check is was a bit haphazard but we didn't have to wait too long.
From the outside the hotel looks tower blockish, but the bar area was small and comfy. Restaurant the evening menu was standard pub fare, served quickly and was hot and tasty. Breakfast is self serve, it was a busy Sunday morning service the hot food was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Eventhough croissants were both on the menu handed to us as mentioned on the website, on both of the mornings we had our breakfast (23-4 and 24-4) there were no croissants only toast and crumpets. We didn't even get an explantion why they weren't there, we were just told "No, we don't have them". This is honestly the only point of improvement to a further wonderfull stay. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heutje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here during the New Year for an event in West London. It was extremely easy to get to where I needed to go in West London as the tube is on your doorstep. The hotel itself is a bit 1970s externally, but inside is refurbished in the Premier Inn standards. We had a family room and I cannot fault it. I can only comment on staff at reception as they are the only ones I met, but they were very pleasant and professional. We walked over Putney Bridge and south of the river for breakfast - Putney seems an affluent suburb with some nice restaurants. There also seemed to be several pubs alongside the Riverside Walk on the south side of the river which I imagine would be extremely pleasant to stroll along during the summer months. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be pleasant and professional as well as the location easy to get to. The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here in March to catch up with old friends in the area - the hotel is so close to Putney bridge station and while the hotel itself was excellent, the reception staff were friendly, I had a room on the top floor and the view was great, the room was large and extremely comfortable. This hotel unfortunately only gets 4 stars instead of 5 because the waitress in the restaurant was rude and surly, we waited for a table and were repeatedly ignored, when we did catch her eye as she walked straight past us with head down and asked for a table were got "give me a second" so we ate out instead. I returned shortly after 11pm and was refused a glass of wine to take up to my room as the barman informed me he was closed - no apology just a curt refusal. I would stay here again but would not use any of their facilities - very rude attitude.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing