We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Putney Bridge for AELTC trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #290 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with husband and 3-yr old daughter over Bank Holiday weekend. When visiting London previously we would normally choose a more central location but this time we were visiting the AELTC for a tour of the Wimbledon grounds. Putney Bridge is a great location to commute from for Wimbledon, only 2 stops away on the District Line to Southfields. Putney Bridge tube is literally round the back of the hotel (2 mins walk) but we heard no train noise. We did hear low flying planes though for nearby Heathrow but wasn't a problem.

Room was great with a flat screen TV mounted on wall - much better than the table top TVs for viewing from a lying down position.

I personally found the bed a bit on the firm side so didn't have a perfect night's sleep but you can't swap a mattress for each guest, can you.

Restaurant was very pleasant and very quiet in the evening, which meant that my daughter didn't disturb too many people when wandering around.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h1mandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Putney Bridge. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the location as well as with the premier inn standards.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a prefect good night sleep. Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you with your discomfort. At this instance we could have changed the room for you or put some extra mattress on the top of the bed if you didn't feel comfortable. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,963)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with wife and two-year old daughter. Had a family room which was spacious and clean. The room was surprisingly quiet given the location under the Heathrow flightpath and main road. Parking was free and there was plenty of space when we arrived. There was a bed and a cot available for my daughter and a bath+shower. The hotel is brilliantly situated to hop on the bus or tube into London, and for Putney. We all slept well. In the end this is great value for this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Its worth including breakfast.
Only downside (and its not a big problem) its that little bit extra of a journey out of town however we were visiting the Chelsea Flower Show so its location suited. It is slightly cheaper than hotels in town but need to be aware of the extra little travelling cost.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After reading many reviews about London Hotels, I didn't have any big expectations regarding the accommodation. I had a very pleasant surprise when I saw the hotel room at the Premier Inn Hotel Putney Bridge London: the room was very big, clean, nice view at the Thames river and very quiet. I really recommend this hotel. Also, the District line Tube station is 3 minutes from the hotel and the bus stop going to Marble Arch is 2 min. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Amazing hotel, just round the corner from the tube, very clean comfortable bed and room and very helpful staff, would recommend anyone to stay here. Very close to the Thames and a few shops...and a ten minute walk to town centre...buses stop right outside the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Once again we`ve returned to our favourite London Hotel and once again have been really pleased by the kindness and friendly service given by the staff...not least by Ashley and also Lyn, both on reception. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is ideally placed with handy bus stops to get you around....with clean and comfortable bedrooms and with well prepared and delicious breakfasts and dinner.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was great stay! The room was spacious, the breakfast very good & the personel friendly & within just 3 min walk from Putney Bridge Tube station & Coaches Station, with constant train connection. It is close to the river & you can have a walk over the bridge on the other side to some really nice pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#306 of 1,072 in London
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing