We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and decent family room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #293 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had one of the family rooms that was made up of a double bed and two single beds. The room was quite big and even with 4 people it did not seem cramped. The room was clean, had a kettle with tea bags and sachets of coffee which is always a nice touch.

The 40" TV on the wall was also good but we were all too tired to stay up late and watch anything, but the picture was really good.

The view was pretty depressing, we could see some of the river but our room (on the fourth floor) mainly looked over the roof of the other part of the hotel, if we had been higher than we would have had a good view of the river and across the river.

Despite being next to main roads with a lot of traffic, nobody in my family complained about the noise of the traffic, but I did hear a few sirens in the distance.

It is about 2 minutes walk to the Puntey Bridge tube station (District line) so it is easy to get out and about.

The hotel has some parking but not much, and you cannot reserve it on the web site. It cost £18 for 24 hours which seems a lot, but is not when you think you are in London where parking is crazy expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location especially for the museums. Found it a little far out for the rest of London purely because we visited lots of areas and it was too far to amble back but we knew that before booking but unfortunately nothing closer available at time of booking as needed a family room. Nice quiet rooms seeing it was right on Putney Bridge. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peopleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location opposite church. Helpful staff but rooms noisy if you like windows open for air instead of relying on cooling system. Ever likely to be a problem in this location. No frills but you know you will have a comfortable bed and choice of breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

3 nights in a large family room,great base for london(tube 50 yards away)all that you would expect
from a premier inn a few minor niggles sorted out (hard extra bed) staff very efficient.would reccomend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lambert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with husband and 3-yr old daughter over Bank Holiday weekend. When visiting London previously we would normally choose a more central location but this time we were visiting the AELTC for a tour of the Wimbledon grounds. Putney Bridge is a great location to commute from for Wimbledon, only 2 stops away on the District Line to Southfields. Putney Bridge tube is literally round the back of the hotel (2 mins walk) but we heard no train noise. We did hear low flying planes though for nearby Heathrow but wasn't a problem.

Room was great with a flat screen TV mounted on wall - much better than the table top TVs for viewing from a lying down position.

I personally found the bed a bit on the firm side so didn't have a perfect night's sleep but you can't swap a mattress for each guest, can you.

Restaurant was very pleasant and very quiet in the evening, which meant that my daughter didn't disturb too many people when wandering around.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h1mandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Putney Bridge. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the location as well as with the premier inn standards.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a prefect good night sleep. Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you with your discomfort. At this instance we could have changed the room for you or put some extra mattress on the top of the bed if you didn't feel comfortable. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with wife and two-year old daughter. Had a family room which was spacious and clean. The room was surprisingly quiet given the location under the Heathrow flightpath and main road. Parking was free and there was plenty of space when we arrived. There was a bed and a cot available for my daughter and a bath+shower. The hotel is brilliantly situated to hop on the bus or tube into London, and for Putney. We all slept well. In the end this is great value for this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Its worth including breakfast.
Only downside (and its not a big problem) its that little bit extra of a journey out of town however we were visiting the Chelsea Flower Show so its location suited. It is slightly cheaper than hotels in town but need to be aware of the extra little travelling cost.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#288 of 1,077 in London
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#185 Romantic Hotel in London
#214 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing