We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Putney Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #277 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Girvan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at Putney Bridge”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed overnight after watching the Nigeria-Scotland football match at Craven Cottage - the Fulham ground. It is perfect for anyone for whom it is too far to go home after an evening match. It was also good for the tube into central London. We would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    722
    209
    63
    27
See reviews for
809
481
117
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brittany, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights to attend The Chelsea Flower Show.

Having travelled all day from France we arrived late at night. The check in was quick, courteous and helpful. Having a lift from the car park area to our floor level was a treat compared with other Premier Inns we have stayed in. The room was spacious and comfortable and there was a drawer for clothing, another thing missing from most Premier Inns. This room was ideal for those needing a longer stay. The staff were pleasant and approachable at all times and did their best to make the stay enjoyable. Taxis were booked efficiently.

The bus stop for Central London is across the road and just under the hour to Piccadilly Circus.The tube is directly behind this Premier Inn. Apart from the odd noise of aircraft approaching Heathrow the room was remarkably quiet. Putney High Street is only a five minute walk away with M&S, W.H. Smith and an excellent Timpsons who carried out emergency shoe repairs rapidly. Oyster Cards for London Transport can be bought at a well stocked small shop a few yards away.

Our disappointment was the price of breakfast. Yes, this is London but the joy of all the other Premier Inns we have stayed in is the value of the breakfast. How can £9.75 be justified for the same Contintal Breakfast which is £6.25 at other Premier Inns particularly when the link on my booking confirmation told me that it was indeed £6.25? So, full cooked or Continental the same price. Needless to say we did not bother. The car parking at £18 a night for four nights stung particularly when there seemed to be no check on those not bothering to inform Reception.

We had hoped to recommend this as a London base to French friends but in a country where parking is largely free and a three course Formula lunch can be had at the same price as a breakfast here I doubt it and yes we have stayed in Parisian Hotels of an equal standard with a continental breakfast for a similar price. We would not hesitate in recommending the accommodation.My evaluation is therefore based on the Hotel only.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had one of the family rooms that was made up of a double bed and two single beds. The room was quite big and even with 4 people it did not seem cramped. The room was clean, had a kettle with tea bags and sachets of coffee which is always a nice touch.

The 40" TV on the wall was also good but we were all too tired to stay up late and watch anything, but the picture was really good.

The view was pretty depressing, we could see some of the river but our room (on the fourth floor) mainly looked over the roof of the other part of the hotel, if we had been higher than we would have had a good view of the river and across the river.

Despite being next to main roads with a lot of traffic, nobody in my family complained about the noise of the traffic, but I did hear a few sirens in the distance.

It is about 2 minutes walk to the Puntey Bridge tube station (District line) so it is easy to get out and about.

The hotel has some parking but not much, and you cannot reserve it on the web site. It cost £18 for 24 hours which seems a lot, but is not when you think you are in London where parking is crazy expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location especially for the museums. Found it a little far out for the rest of London purely because we visited lots of areas and it was too far to amble back but we knew that before booking but unfortunately nothing closer available at time of booking as needed a family room. Nice quiet rooms seeing it was right on Putney Bridge. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peopleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location opposite church. Helpful staff but rooms noisy if you like windows open for air instead of relying on cooling system. Ever likely to be a problem in this location. No frills but you know you will have a comfortable bed and choice of breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

3 nights in a large family room,great base for london(tube 50 yards away)all that you would expect
from a premier inn a few minor niggles sorted out (hard extra bed) staff very efficient.would reccomend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lambert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with husband and 3-yr old daughter over Bank Holiday weekend. When visiting London previously we would normally choose a more central location but this time we were visiting the AELTC for a tour of the Wimbledon grounds. Putney Bridge is a great location to commute from for Wimbledon, only 2 stops away on the District Line to Southfields. Putney Bridge tube is literally round the back of the hotel (2 mins walk) but we heard no train noise. We did hear low flying planes though for nearby Heathrow but wasn't a problem.

Room was great with a flat screen TV mounted on wall - much better than the table top TVs for viewing from a lying down position.

I personally found the bed a bit on the firm side so didn't have a perfect night's sleep but you can't swap a mattress for each guest, can you.

Restaurant was very pleasant and very quiet in the evening, which meant that my daughter didn't disturb too many people when wandering around.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h1mandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Putney Bridge. I'm delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one and that you were pleased with the location as well as with the premier inn standards.

On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a prefect good night sleep. Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you with your discomfort. At this instance we could have changed the room for you or put some extra mattress on the top of the bed if you didn't feel comfortable. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

The Premier Inn London Putney Bridge has the advantage of the underground being close enough to make any journey easy as well as enjoyable and I'm glad to know that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#322 of 1,067 in London
1,245 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing