We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
955
805
242
78
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
805
242
78
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputney bridge tube stationputney high streetcraven cottagedistrict linebishops parkfamily roommeal dealkids eat freetransport linksnight's sleepcomfortable roomenjoyable staythe air conditioningearls courtexcellent locationreception staffgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was trying to think about a wise and pithy title for this review, but I couldn't, so, here's a very basic effort instead

Putney Premier Inn does deliver though. The rooms are exactly what you expect in a Premier Inn, with a big, comfy bed and a reasonable size of room and bathroom. Well done for actually putting power-points by the bed as well - this is quite rare behaviour is this country.

The main pulling power for us on a tourist weekends in the smoke, is the location and the price. We paid around £160 room only for two nights at the weekend in early June, which I think is pretty reasonable for London these days. The main draw is the fact that it is about 2 minutes walk from Putney Bridge Station, whose trains whizz you into the city in about 20 minutes. There's also a lovely little coffee shop (Doctor Espresso) right opposite the station entrance, which is very handy when heading out first thing (alright, it was nearer midday).

Finally, we discovered that after staying later than we should on the Friday evening in delightful Hammersmith, the late bus dropped us off right outside the hotel

It's not the prettiest building to look at from outside, but don't let that put you off. It's modern, clean, has a nice pub just behind it and the staff are very efficient and polite. Putney Premier Inn, we salute you!

Room Tip: If you care about a view, ask for a room that's not on the lower ground, which is also the quiet zone for folks with kids (though in my experience this is a mistake, as it's usually kids who are making the most noise).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_V_Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room 602 is really noisy due to been next to the lift shaft
Restraunt food was ok but only afterwards I looked on scores on the doors website and was horrified to see it only had 1 star for a Premier Inn this is disgusting

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasongims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent a night at the Premier Inn London Putney Bridge in June 2014. Although the price was right, the hotel was too noisy for me to want to go back and spend a night there. This is a hotel where the usual Premier Inn basics - comfortable bed, clean room, quiet room - fell short on the 'peace and quiet' aspect of a night's stay. As I had to work the next day, I was disappointed with the level of noise and disturbance from the outside.

PROS:
- The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and of a good size.

- The room and bathroom were very clean.

- Check-in was fast, if not particularly friendly.

- The location is good for the Tube (District Line) (but see below!).

CONS:
- Noise: although the hotel was quiet, the noise from outside was unbelievable. The hotel is on a busy road, which means lots of buses going by and lots of traffic noise - and we could also hear conversations on the street, and airplanes going past overhead (the hotel is below the flight path into Heathrow), which point to the fact that the windows are not well insulated in noise terms. This is a real downer from a hotel which caters to business travellers: when I choose a hotel two things are paramount: QUIET as well as COMFORT. Get it right, Premier Inn. And if you are considering staying here: DEFINITELY bring ear plugs (I did, and wore them all night, and was thankful that I did so).

- Light: the curtains in the room did a bad job of keeping out the light. Being on a busy street with powerful streetlights, this meant that the room was not sufficiently dark to enable good sleep. Again, not great.

- Check-in: although this was quick, it had a rather 'military' and abrasive feel to it. I certainly did not feel 'welcome' - I felt more like an annoying item which was being processed.

- Location: yes, great for the Tube but it is about 30-35 mins to most places in central London, more so if you need to be on the east side of the city centre. And coming back can be a real hassle, as there aren't that many District trains down to Putney and we had to wait a long time at Earls Court and then change on to a crowded, sweaty train to Putney Bridge (and this was late in the evening!).

- Breakfast: even though there was an in-room advertisement for continental breakfast at £7.75, we were advised at the breakfast room that this was no longer and and the only option was now a full breakfast (which we did not want) for over £9. Err, no thanks. We picked ourselves up, walked out of the hotel and within 2 mins' walk had a splendid breakfast at a local cafe where the coffee and bagels were excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Don't be put off by the dated exterior , this is a very good hotel and everything was is good clean order.
Great staff and excellent breakfast.
Just 2 minutes from the tube making it easy to get into the city in around 15 minutes,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room suffered from much external noise as 'double' glazing was inadequate - much disturbance from local buses accelerating and a noisy pub opposite plus [travel]groups of children running thru' corridor at midnight
after a late night trip out in London. Not a good stay by any means

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews