We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier inn Putney Brudge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Premier inn Putney Brudge”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely spacious rooms opposite beautiful Bishops Park very easy to access underground. Stayed with 2 children and kids breakfast and meal deals were very good value. Parking at hotel has an unexpected expense of £18 per night!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    712
    206
    63
    26
See reviews for
800
474
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a good 3 night stay in a family room on the ground floor of the hotel at the back , very quiet at night. Breakfast was good if a little busy. Tube station 2 mins walk . Wifi signal poor in our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySmith1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was astounded to discover that it was going to cost me £122.00 to stay at the Premier Inn Putney Bridge on August 9, 2014. However, my partner and I were attending my nephew's wedding reception at nearby Fulham Football Club. Upon arrival at the hotel during the afternoon in question, i queried the high price of the room and was told that it was because there was a bicycle ride taking place in the area the next afternoon. I pointed out that this was due to pass well after i planned to check out and go home. I was also reminded that I was staying in a popular hotel on a Saturday evening. However, the hotel was far from full. A member of staff then suggested that I had 'maybe left it too late to make my booking at short notice'. I explained that I had actually booked the room 6-months earlier - in early February. This news was simply net with a silent shrug from the staff in attendance. We promptly left the premises to eat breakfast at a local cafe, not least to avoid spending any more money where "Everything IS Premier, INCLUDING the price!" .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Many thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stay here every month and it's great
Good location
Peaceful
Friendly staff
Bedrooms are well equipped with large comfy beds
Good breakfast although can be a bit busy.
Bit of a nightmare with Putney bridge being closed but that's not the hotels fault.
I will keep going back

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel as others mention is not central London but within a short walking distance you are at the tube station.

The room was spacious & well presented. Hairdryer / towels all included, along with tea / coffee making facilities.

Comfy bed with choice of pillows. We were on the 5th floor with a river view which was nice.

Breakfast was great, huge choice & the cooked food was hot! (makes a change from some hotels I have stayed in).

The staff were all friendly & helpful.

Had a great time & would defo come back to Putney Bridge Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a good Premier Inn Hotel, in a lovely part of London. Not very central, but with easy access to all the attractions (buses, Tube). Great if you want to visit the Hammersmith Apollo (gig, stand up). The staff are helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn for a long weekend (Thursday through Monday) to explore London. There are other hotels which are closer to the city center, but we visited some friends which live in Putney.
The hotel was very clean and seemed freshly renovated. Don't geht confused by the looks. Inside it is clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is good and affordable.

We will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk_Hammett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing