We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveller rating
955
803
241
78
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
803
241
78
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputney bridge tube stationputney high streeteight bellscraven cottagedistrict linebishops parkfamily roommeal dealkids eat freethe lower ground floorthames rivertransport linksnight's sleepcomfortable roomgood sizeenjoyable staythe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Although this hotel was of the same high standard as Premier Inns previously used there were minor problems, including one of our two booked rooms not being ready until after 3 p.m. One room at the Bridge side of the hotel was reasonably quiet (except for aircraft noise and could not sleep with windows open) the second room at the opposite side also had additional noise of buses being diverted down the adjacent road due to bridge closure. Food was excellent and staff were hard working but on Monday night they could not keep up with demand resulting in several diners complaining about unreasonable waiting times for food to be served. Apart from noise the hotel location was good with easy access to the tube. Would recommend the Eight Bells pub opposite whose food and service were excellent and cheap. Would stay again but only when bridge closure ends.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms seem to have a Bridge view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2014. Great location to the tube and main routes of London.
Room very clean and comfortable.
The restaurant... What a find! Great value we took the opportunity to have the meal deal £22.99 for a starter, main course, alcoholic drink and breakfast the next morning. Fantastic value for money! And excellent good. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again!
Staff were very welcoming and worked very hard.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I like to get the most on a budget while traveling. We visited London June/July of 2013. After much searching we chose this Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised by everything. It wasn't as far away from the sites to see in the heart of London as some reviews said. The breakfast (we bought it with our hotel stay) was so worth it. Great food and service and a wonderful way to start our very busy day of site seeing. The room was clean and comfortable and Wi-Fi was available for a few - again worth it with pre-teen kids. The view of the river and bridge was unexpected. The best part while walking around our first night was the Bishop's Garden park across the street. A great walk along the river but also a play area for older and one for younger children, a water area with ducks and a large field were families played - a real community space. We met some very lovely people who let us pet their dogs - we were homesick for ours. We also ran into an eclectic wedding party and got to join in the celebration. I would recommend this highly and if we ever make it back to London we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

stayed three nights on a weekend break useful that the hotel had onsite parking even if this was rather expensive at £18 per day
The room was clean and well decorated and as advertised the bed was very comfortable
The hotel was full and breakfast was a bit chaotic but the quality and variety of food available was very good.
The hotel is well situated for getting to central London with a tube station nearby and plenty of buses from opposite the hotel nos 14 and 22 go to Piccadilly Circus and have the advantage of giving you a view of the sights of knightsbridge and Chelsea
There are plenty of eating and drinking places nearby particularly on the other side of the bridge where many have nice viws of the river

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights with out two boys in a family room. The hotel is conveniently located close to Putney Bridge tube station on the District Line which was good for us as we intended to go to South Kensington museums. We were a bit alarmed to see the heavy police presence when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon, but this was down to the local derby with Milllwall at the Craven Cottage football ground close by. However, there was no trouble and little noise so we should not have worried. We were a fortunate to be staying during a period when Putney Bridge was closed to traffic for repairs as this made it a little quitter. Not sure what it is like when the bridge is open. As this is a Premier Inn, the breakfasts are very good and kids eat free if adults are paying. Bit of a queue at peak times. Also, our son was hoping for hot chocolate which was not available. A few sachets for DIY hot chocolate would not have gone amiss (one to consider Premier Inn?). The double bed was comfortable, though our older son found the single bed difficult to sleep in. All in all, however, a good value family hotel conveniently located in London with plenty of good local restaurants in Fulham and Putney.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews