We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I'll be honest, I was worried about staying here as I do like luxury, but I used to live on the Fulham Palace Road and wanted to show my family my old stomping ground!!!!
For the price the premier inn was great. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. We had a great couple of nights here. Perfect distance from public transport, will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    711
    206
    63
    26
See reviews for
799
474
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is ok, but a little below the standards of other Premier Inns I have used. Staff were ALL foreign, which would have been no problem for us if their English had been better. Having said that they all worked very hard especially in the restaurent and bar areas. Good hotel for getting into central London due to being located right next to rail and bus terminals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

our stay in Premier Inn Putney started out unsettled but the staff at theInnsoon sorted everything out and I commend them for that, the room was average, thanks to Premier staff.

The restaurant was very excellent and one of the staff in the restaurant was very good her name was Sandra she treated us excellently at every meal when she was on, she was a very lovable girl and she was very caring and compassionate towards us, we will certainly visit the Inn if we are in the area again.
Bill and Agnes Garty.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 764WILLIAMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Overall, it was a enjoyable stay. I would return if the price is right.

ROOM: It was clean and the furnishings are simple, but modern. There is enough space for 1-2 people. TV was large and clear resolution. Tea/coffee equipment available. Bed was comfortable. Stayed in basement level and room faced parking lot. It was quite and peaceful. Restroom was clean, and provided the basic toiletries. Lots of toiletries.

LOCATION: Not close to central London, but not far either. Hotel is 2 blocks (about 200m) from Putney Bridge station, which is about 20 minute ride to Victoria Metro station. Be sure to use District Line (green) in direction to Wimbeldon station to get to hotel, as there are multiple routes on District line.

BREAKFAST: I found it to be very good. You can choose a traditional English breakfast and/or continental breakfast. You have a selection of juice, milk, coffee, different cereals, and pastries. Staff were kind and efficent, removing used dishes from table reguarly.

CHECK-IN: I arrived at 12pm and reception staff told me I could not check-in until 2pm. This was a disappointment for me since I had just arrived from USA, and was very tired. I left my bag in their luggage storage room, and went out for long lunch. Returned about 2:30pm, and checked in. Check-in process was quick and efficient.

WIFI: There is a free 30-minute wifi session available, which is convenient if you need to something simply. Otherwise, you have to pay for wifi access. You can buy a voucher for 3 GBP at the reception, or pay online. To pay online, connect your device to the Premier Inn network, open a web browser and a webpage showing you options will appear (which is the way you access the free 30-minute session). The connection speed in my room was good, and loaded pages quickly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perezd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent location for seeing London, right beside Putney Bridge tube station. Beautiful bedroom with fantastic shower. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful staff. There was plenty tea and coffee in the room.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Good location for Chelsea fans heading to Stamford Bridge. Clear comfortable base for touring South London. Comfortable rooms, good TVs wall mounted (essential for sports fans!). Breakfast average but plenty of it. All in all a good budget choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

All we needed was a bed for our family for one night - and overall just wanted to be sure of cleanliness, enough beds in the one room and space. We were pleasantly surprised with all the extra facilities supplied and indeed wished we had booked in for longer. Would just like to add the the scrambled egg was the best ever I have experienced in a hotel or any self-service restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMFamilyAug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing