We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient location and family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #269 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
262 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very convenient location and family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

Stayed one night at the Premier Inn as we were going to the Odeon across the bridge for a late night Charity film. Paid £79 for a family room plus £7.95 each for adult breakfast (child free). Great price - only downside is the £18 charged for the car park for 24 hours.

Good size room with pull out bed. Tea/coffee making facilities - sadly no biscuits or hot chocolate! Very good self service selection at breakfast and all the staff we met very friendly.

Would definitely stay again next time we have a late night in Putney.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    692
    202
    62
    25
See reviews for
781
466
113
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

This is the best Premier Inn I've stayed in. We were staying for a local wedding and arrived very early at the hotel, 10am. The staff said our room was ready so we were able to check in at that time for no extra cost! The room was well appointed for a budget hotel, with a flat screen and more importantly air conditioning. Don't be fooled by the tatty exterior, its a great bugdet hotel. Well worth the London price tag.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Stayed one night after a matinee trip to the theatre in town. Great location on the river, ordinary but clean and comfortable rooms. Bed clean and comfortable. Service in bar and on reception outstanding. Breakfast absolutely wonderful considering we have two teenagers who ate for free.

All in all, a comfortable hotel offering great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily23007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

Actually a great base. Very easy access to all of London's key tourism attractions. Buses stop almost outside, underground a few minutes away, overground a few minutes walk in the other direction (Putney Station - links to places SW of London). I also like staying in what is one of london's residential areas. For a short time at least, it is though you are a resident. which I think is a good thing.
as others have said, the view of the hotel from outside is a bit offputting, though once inside it is all standard Premier Inn fare... nothing wrong with that. I was lucky enough to get a room on the top floor (602). Great view over the River Thames. Most of the rooms at lower levels especially those in the 'basement' part of the hotel would have no view at all. I guess I was lucky, just turning up at 2.00pm!
Tried this hotel after Premier Inn Southwark had priced itself out of the market (It really is charging top rates!). For a three day stay, I was able to save about £150 which is worth having. And really, once inside there isnt much difference.. and the huge windows here give by far the better view.
So, if you want somewhere away from tourist central for hotels (Kensington, Earls Court etc) this is a good option. I'd visit again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

In July 2009 I travelled to London with my elderly mother and two children aged 7 and 8. We chose the Premier Inn at Putney Bridge at random as we had no knowledge of London at the time. Thank goodness, we made a wise decision! This hotel (and the chain in fact) is absolutely fantastic. The service is exceptional, the location is convenient and close to both the bus station (10 metres from the front door) and the tube (100 metres from the front door) and the rooms are absolutely adequate. For a family on a budget I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. You are treated like 5 star guests - they will ring taxi's on your behalf, assist with luggage and store your belongings for many hours after you have checked out. This hotel is about a 40 pound taxi ride to Heathrow Airport and I would not recommend attempting to take luggage on the bus or tube from this location (on the tube you need to get on and off at around 2 stations). I would recommend booking over the internet to get the best price as the price at the door differs somewhat. My only feedback is that the rooms are not equip with a fridge which would have been extremely handy (for storing alcohol.... he he).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebear074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Checked in at 16:30 friday night for a 2 night break in the Capital. Only 3 spaces in the car park when we arrived although there were spaces on the street (free on sundays). The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The family room was on the fourth floor with a partial view of the river and putney bridge through a large picture window. Room was clean and everything worked. Traffic noise was hardly audible with the window closed. Great location to jump on the underground at putney bridge station 2 minutes walk away ( 1 day off peak travelcard for anywhere in zone 1 and 2 was £5.60). The breakfast was excellent (actually too good, if you are watching your weight!). Overall I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carloski65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Stayed at this hotel for two nights (Thursday & Friday) whilst attending the tennis at Wimbledon. We arrived at around 5.00pm to find that the car park was already full, but in the event this worked to our advantage as we were able to park on the street between the hotel and the tube station, and this worked out cheaper. Our room (602) was ready for us, and from what I have read we were very lucky because it was on the top floor overlooking the river, and we did not have to request this. It was however, next to the lift, but although there was some lift noise, it did not really bother us, (that said, one of the lifts was out of order, so I expect there would have been more noise if both were working).
The room was basic, but spotlessly clean and a good size with a comfortable bed and everything worked, including the air-conditioning, which was good, because the weather was hot during our stay.
Used the restaurant for breakfast only, but this was very nice indeed and excellent value at £7.95 for as much as you can eat.
We found the reception staff to be friendly and helpful, very good with directions and advice. Walked to the tennis, took about 50 minutes, but as other reviewers have mentioned tube station is close by. There were a lot of bars and restaurants on the other side of the bridge that looked lively, unfortunately after an 11 hour stint at Wimbledon, all we wanted was a shower and bed!
Have used Premier Inn several times before, but I have to say that this is the best one that I have stayed in so far. I would certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#329 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing