We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
“everything you need”
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our room was light and big enough, with a wonderful bed and a nice bathroom; it had everything we wanted and to a fair price. Not far from central London either. Worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenicurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    712
    206
    63
    26
See reviews for
800
474
114
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Had recently stayed at a Premier Inn near Manchester Airport and was expecting something of a similar standard i.e. modern and clean. Ended up having to sleep with a t-shirt covering the pillow (the bed linen was clean... I just felt weird about the whole place).
Cons: Room very dark and dingy. Horrible thread-bare towels in the bathroom. Matress felt like a waterbed and kept moving around. Tiny TV. Rooms completely overpriced. Car park overpriced.
Pros: All you can eat breakfast which you can take to your room on a tray - quite a varietty of food. Very helpful staff. Great transport links close by.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvisoretteDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Great location, right next to a tube station and plenty of buses. It was situated in a quaint village of Putney Bridge so it added a bit of character to the stay. It is a budget hotel, but was quite comfortable and we stayed 7 nights.
The Front desk staff were exceptional at helping us and making sure we knew our way around.
The only feedback, was on the cleaning staff. Twice we had to leave notes for the staff to actually wipe/clean our furniture in our room. We had 2 days were crumbs, dirt and hair were left on the dresser after the maid staff was in.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay area
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

In a city where finding quality afforadable hotels is a challenge, this one was pretty good. It's is less than 5 minutes walk from the Putney Bridge Tub station and hence easy access to anywhere in the city.

The rooms are decent size and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. The only thing was that the internet would not work in our room - weak signal strength.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vetotravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benyaman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2010
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback about the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found it conveniently located.

I'm sorry to hear you had problems with the WiFi. A call has already been placed with our internet providers to have a look at the problem. Should you be staying again, we always have WiFi adapters at Reception that help enhance the signal.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment.

Regards

Ben Kynoch
General Manager
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We chose this hotel for Thanksgiving weekend in London with our 3 and 6 year old children. It was fine. Nothing to write home about, but it worked for us. The "family room" was a bit of a disappointment -- one double bed, one pull out single from a couch, and then a mattress on the floor. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Dinner in the restaurant was unremarkable but not terrible. Hotel has no business center, but did direct us to an internet cafe down the road. Very close to Putney Bridge tube stop. We fell in love with the city, but the hotel was just not a high point of the trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germantchr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

This is a good budget hotel.

The reception staff are friendly (Jana gave us a particularly pleasant welcome) and check in was easy and quick. The room was clean, large and had everything needed for a one night stay. Sure it's not the ritziest or plushest hotel, but you wouldn't expect that. What you do get is value for money.

It's in a great location, just yards from Putney Bridge station, and our room was quiet with a river view. The windows did open to let in air, and the heating was adequate. No problems encountered at all - I'd return if I needed a cheap night's accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smozzinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benyaman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback about the hotel and the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass the comments onto Jana.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed for one night whilst we toured London. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean and in good order. The facilities in the room were exactly as requested however the second single was on the floor and not a proper bed. Food was good and we chose to have pizza and breakfast during our stay. I would certainly eat this again. We were on a basement type room and had no problem with noise like other reviews have mentioned.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToppieToppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing