We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Did the Job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Ranked #298 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding reception 10 mins walk away. Location was very good both to Putney/Fulham & close by to transport links to other parts of London.
The rooms were OK, clean enough. Bathroom could do with being updated but thats about it. Staff in reception were very fiendly & helpful.
Parking is £18.00 for 24 hours which is quite expensive but typical for London.
I would stay here again but only for convenience not for a romantic break!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,634 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our room was light and big enough, with a wonderful bed and a nice bathroom; it had everything we wanted and to a fair price. Not far from central London either. Worth the money!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenicurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Had recently stayed at a Premier Inn near Manchester Airport and was expecting something of a similar standard i.e. modern and clean. Ended up having to sleep with a t-shirt covering the pillow (the bed linen was clean... I just felt weird about the whole place).
Cons: Room very dark and dingy. Horrible thread-bare towels in the bathroom. Matress felt like a waterbed and kept moving around. Tiny TV. Rooms completely overpriced. Car park overpriced.
Pros: All you can eat breakfast which you can take to your room on a tray - quite a varietty of food. Very helpful staff. Great transport links close by.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvisoretteDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Great location, right next to a tube station and plenty of buses. It was situated in a quaint village of Putney Bridge so it added a bit of character to the stay. It is a budget hotel, but was quite comfortable and we stayed 7 nights.
The Front desk staff were exceptional at helping us and making sure we knew our way around.
The only feedback, was on the cleaning staff. Twice we had to leave notes for the staff to actually wipe/clean our furniture in our room. We had 2 days were crumbs, dirt and hair were left on the dresser after the maid staff was in.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

In a city where finding quality afforadable hotels is a challenge, this one was pretty good. It's is less than 5 minutes walk from the Putney Bridge Tub station and hence easy access to anywhere in the city.

The rooms are decent size and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. The only thing was that the internet would not work in our room - weak signal strength.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0vetotravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benyaman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2010

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback about the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found it conveniently located.

I'm sorry to hear you had problems with the WiFi. A call has already been placed with our internet providers to have a look at the problem. Should you be staying again, we always have WiFi adapters at Reception that help enhance the signal.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment.

Regards

Ben Kynoch
General Manager
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We chose this hotel for Thanksgiving weekend in London with our 3 and 6 year old children. It was fine. Nothing to write home about, but it worked for us. The "family room" was a bit of a disappointment -- one double bed, one pull out single from a couch, and then a mattress on the floor. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Dinner in the restaurant was unremarkable but not terrible. Hotel has no business center, but did direct us to an internet cafe down the road. Very close to Putney Bridge tube stop. We fell in love with the city, but the hotel was just not a high point of the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germantchr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

This is a good budget hotel.

The reception staff are friendly (Jana gave us a particularly pleasant welcome) and check in was easy and quick. The room was clean, large and had everything needed for a one night stay. Sure it's not the ritziest or plushest hotel, but you wouldn't expect that. What you do get is value for money.

It's in a great location, just yards from Putney Bridge station, and our room was quiet with a river view. The windows did open to let in air, and the heating was adequate. No problems encountered at all - I'd return if I needed a cheap night's accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smozzinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benyaman, General Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2009

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback about the hotel and the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass the comments onto Jana.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#293 of 1,078 in London
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing