We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If icing was needed on this excellent cake, then the staff were it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“If icing was needed on this excellent cake, then the staff were it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was a short stay (2 nights), close enough to the attractions of the south bank without actually being amongst them.
The closest tube stations are London Bridge or Tower Hill, both about a 10-15 minute walk away. London Bridge is the best bet if the weather is poor, as it was on our stay, because you'll get some protection from the buildings on Tooley Street and get to see the ghoulish characters from the London Dungeon. If the weather is good choose Tower Hill which is straight across Tower Bridge with views up the Thames and of the Tower of London.
The hotel itself is situated on a fairly busy road and it's modern in appearance. The foyer isn't over large but it has two small check-in podiums (with at least one being constantly manned), a couple of self service check-in screens and a small comfortable seating area. To the right as you walk in are located the bar and restaurant.
The hotel do a number of meal deals connected with your stay, though I suspect that the composition of these will vary from time to time. The one we opted for was a £22.00 per person meal deal. This allowed for a 3 course evening meal and a drink (soft drink, beer/lager or wine) but not all items on the menu were included, and a breakfast. The evening meals are very good, the breakfasts are excellent. If you plan to eat plenty of food in anticipation of a long foot slog around the shops and/or sites then the breakfasts here are for you. There are cereals, fruit, yoghurts, full English cooked breakfast, continental breakfasts, or just a slice of freshly made toast and a pot of tea. Or take your time and have them all, like I did. When you leave the hotel for your day out you'll probably walk a little bit slower to begin with but I guarantee it will see you through to your evening meal.
We were given a room on the fifth floor (525) and from the window we could see the Shard (it's quite a sight when lit up at night), the top of Tower Bridge, and the Gherkin.
The room was easily spacious enough for 2 people, it was clean, the bed was very comfortable and we had sufficient pillows. There's a tv, phone, hair dryer and a sofa which can allow for increased occupancy. The bathroom was also of a good size with a shower over the bath, a sink, a toilet, plenty of towels, etc.
Finally, the thing that made this place more special than just the excellent location, the superb meals (especially the breakfast), and the great room were the staff. These people, with accents from all corners of the globe were absolutely lovely. If icing was needed on this particular cake, then they were it. They were polite, attentive, friendly, and they made the stay special.
I am sure that we will return. Even if Lenny Henry isn't there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
May I say a huge thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your stay. I am extremely happy that you really had a great time staying here at Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge and that the team made it more memorable by topping it with their service.

The team as you rightly said are form all over the world and each adds their own unique ingredient which makes it a pleasurable working alongside them each and every day.

Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you soon.

Many thanks,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,634
    1,001
    221
    49
    35
See reviews for
1,295
739
70
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana,Slovenia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

As the title says, we've stayed at this hotel for four nights. The room was clean and size of the room was enough for 2 person. It has cable TV, coffe/tee maker, phone, hairdryer and extra sofa.
the bed was a little bit small for 2 person, but then again we are used to sleep on king size bed back at home. Our room was faced on bac yard i think, so there were any noise at night, so good sleep was guaranteed.
What i really liked about this hotel is the system for checking inn and out. We've booked and payed the room on the internet, so the only think you have to do is give your reservation to the management staff, and then you type your name on the computer board, so the computer can find you a room. I like that kind of privacy, no papers,chats, nothing just one or two minutes, and you are inn. Nice.
The breakfast was self service. It was OK, typical English breakfast, wich i dont fancy so much, but thats just me. You can aslo choose between a lots of serials, mueslis, ad other stuff. They can even make your brakfast on demand.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They didn't push in to you, they respected your privacy, and i like that very much. So i must say i was very pleased to stay in this hotel.
Oh, yes, the location is OK too. It is 1-2 minutes walk from tower bridge, 10 min to London City - business district, and 5 min to Tower Hill underground, from where you can go anywhere you wish to go. There is a bus station infront of your hotel, from wich you can go Liverpool station, and ofcourse from Liverpool station to this hotel.Very nice 4 day stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you making it Premier Inn London Tower Bridge. I am very happy you had a good stay with us and particular liked your comments around the team and the service they provide and also the fact that you were very pleased with your four nights with us.

Many thanks and we look forward to your next visit to London.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Would definitely stay here again, our family room was a good size, no tripping over each other. The beds were comfy, the rooms were cleaned every day. We were on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel so had no traffic noise at all ;). The staff were all friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnpwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you so much for staying and posting a review regarding your stay. We are very happy as a team that you had a great stay and found our amenities and the team to your liking.

Many thanks for your recommendation and hope you had a safe flight back to the US.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I would recommend staying at this Premier Inn when in this area as the staff were very pleasant, I have to mention Dywain on breakfasts who was brilliant, and the food was to a really good standard. My company booked a meal deal for £22 and this included all the breakfast choices and 3 course meal with a drink in the evening. I couldn't do either any justice as I am not used to large meals, but I wish I had. The rooms was was comfortable and clean. My room was near the lift so I was a bit dubious about the recommended good nights sleep, but i have to say it went very quiet round 11pm and so I go a good nights sleep. The directions from the map of the internet aren't great but once you are on Tower Bridge Road you have easy access to the Towerl Hill station which I found was the quietest tube station. Great view of the Shard aswell.

Room Tip: Although not a problem, try and make sure your not next to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge. I am thrilled that you found the team pleasant and I will pass on your special mention to Dywain who, I am sure will be very happy.

I would like to apologise for the disturbance you encountered but pleased you got a good nights sleep.

Many thanks again and hope we see you.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

very friendly, very clean, the only problem was with the breakfasts, we had an early train to catch, so our party was first in for breakfast, the food was cold, and the plates were also cold. But the staff were very helpful , and friendly, no other complaints at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for you review. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not impress you this time and I hope that did not influence your overall impression of our hotel as we always strive to deliver the best service and quality to our guests. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. I hope to see you here again in future.

Kind Regards,

Carla Rodrigues
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Bank holiday stay at this hotel was brilliant. Good value, good food and professional, friendly and helpful staff. Good situation for a visit to London. Room was a good size and had all facilities required. Would not hesitet to stay in a Premier Inn anywhere if they are this good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine1207908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We here at Tower Bridge are more than pleased to of met your expectations of us as a hotel and happy to hear that you would return given the chance. I again would like to thank you for choosing us and taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

Thank you

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Great location to explore the Southbank from, close to most attractions that area has to offer. Nearest tube about 10 mins walk, Tate Modern about 15 mins walk, Globe Theatre about 20 mins walk, London Eye about 30 mins walk along the Jubilee Walk so all pedestrianised (no traffic, only joggers!). No hassle.
Staff friendly, rooms clean with separate, single beds for the older children. Parking too (at extra cost), very convenient!
Borris bikes located less than 5 mins walk from the front of the hotel.
Watch out for the Congestion Charge though.

Room Tip: Higher floors experience less road noise, ask for a room at the rear for an even quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the attractions that surround us. We are lucky to have such wonderful places to visit within walking distance and glad you took full advantage. I hope that should you visit london again we once more would be your choice for accommodation as we would love to be of service to you once more.

Much Thanks

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing