We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice,clean and comfi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #137 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“nice,clean and comfi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I recently stayed at premier inn tower bridge with my parner,Nice hotel,very clean,good location, walking (5min) to london bridge tube station,good for a late pint on sunday nite,bars close early so as residents we had a good night cap.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a good visit and enjoyed our facilities and location.
Many thanks for making it Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    974
    218
    49
    35
See reviews for
1,257
729
68
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I recently stayed at this premier inn ,for the first time, with my 13 year old daughter. Staying there opened up an area of London we were less familiar with, but it was a really nice surprise, it felt more like the real London. The nearest train and tube station to the hotel is 'London bridge', the walk from there towards the globe is very interesting-the golden hinde(mast ship), the clink-prison museum,Southwark church,the globe, then walk across millenium bridge to St Pauls Cathedral. The hotel was very comfortable,good bed, clean,good view of the gherkin and the Shard. Great breakfast,ate loads, daughter ate for free. Could,ve stayed longer.
You can also take the tube to tower hill and walk past the tower of London then over tower bridge to get to the hotel, about 10-15 minutes pleasant walk.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel,so quiet and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeLeeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write feedback on the hotel. We appreciate the five star rating you have given us. We always aim to provide good nights sleep and stay and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service.

Thank you for choosing premier inn Tower Bridge, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

had a great stay at the premier inn tower bridge , staff very friendly and attentive , room great perfect for a stay in london. Breakfast was all you could eat from a very good buffet selection. Drink prices at the bar were very reasonable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andydjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Great to read you enjoyed the service and our breakfast offering.

Many thanks and hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a lovely hotel within a 10 minute walk to Tower Bridge. Rooms are pleasant to stay in and the on-suite shower/bathroom is excellent. The rooms were cleaned daily but not if you did not wish to be disturbed that was respected. Staff were on hand to supply teabags, coffee, milk etc. if you missed out on your daily supply. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There is an in house restaurant and the food is good to eat and also good value either for breakfast or dinner. The hotel was quiet at night and it was easy to sleep well. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Buses run from within a few feet of the hotel. We had no complaints and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
We were happy to read that you found our hotel to be of a good quality and well located, our rooms of an excellent standard and team members both pleasant and helpful.
Our restaurant offers real value for money and we are pleased you had a good meal with us.
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to be welcoming you back to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed for two nights with my son, and no complaints at all. The system went down whilst we were there, but it didn't affect our room reservation as we had already checked in. It was hard for the staff as they were trying to revert to a manual system, but they did very well. The service from staff of every department was simply amazing! The restaurant couldn't have been more helpful, and they were cheerful and kind even when it was very busy.Jermayne in the restaurant was outstanding with kids, all staff were superb. Breakfast was great, dinner fine, rooms perhaps a little small but well designed and adequate. Clean bathrooms, loads of hot water, comfy beds and a choice of pillow. Location for access to Tower Bridge and Tower Of London just perfect, within five minutes walk, and supermarkets close by too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. I was really encouraged to read about your positive experience even with the difficulties on arrival. I appreciate your understanding on this matter. Reverting back to manual check in was a challenge for the team but they did extremely well.
Great to also read that you found the service from the team amazing, particularly from Jermaine in the restaurant, he is a great guy and I will be sharing your feedback with him.
Many thanks for making it Premier Inn and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern US
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I was on business travel.
The computer system was down and the staff and managers could not help customers with finding rooms very efficiently.
I arrived at 10pm with a reservation and was not given a room until midnight.
Problem was that other people were being given rooms while many other customers waited.
Very unprofessional. Inexperienced young staff people were flustered and frightened.

Management finally did something nice for people that had been waiting for hours- offering a free beverage.

It makes no sense what happened and why some people were directly given rooms and others had to wait.

At one point in time- after all the other people had been given rooms- I was left standing alone in the lobby. No company staff stayed in the lobby. They all hid in the office.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verbena207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with registering last Thursday. I can only apologise for this ordeal. We had a very unfortunate systems failure, which affected all of the countries Premier Inn and was very frustrating for use as well.
The reason why some person had rooms faster is because some rooms were pre allocated and this is when the system went down.
There are learning’s to be had and I can assure you that, we as a company will be doing so.
Thank you once more and please do accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Never having stayed at a Premier Inn before, we were very pleased with our recent short break at Tower Bridge, London. It was very convenient for sightseeing and we really enjoyed our cruise on the river Thames. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was good for the price we paid. We will definitely choose a Premier Inn on our next city break.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyross65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Many thanks for staying with us and that you were pleased with your choice of accommodations. It’s pleasant to read that our teams were very friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your meal.
Thank you very much and hope to be welcoming you again to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing