We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #139 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still great :-)”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the tube station, we found a little play area on the way for our child to let off steam! Our room was at the back of the hotel this time, fab view of the Shard! Room was nice and clean as was the bathroom. I like the was that soap and shower gels are now in dispensers, so much better for the environment. Thyme restaurant excellent value we could have 3 course meal with drink plus breakfast for £22! We had already pre booked breakfast but it was no problem at all for us to change our booking. Papa johns pizza just across the road, we bought some pizzas back one eve and the hotel staff didn't seem to mind! Nice and secure, even access to lift and staircase cannot be accessed by non guests.
There was always someone on reception when we passed, every morning they ask if you have slept ok. Ok so it might be scripted but they always sound like they mean it.
Breakfasts are great, all you can eat buffet. Enough to set you up for touring around. Dwayne -fantastic character, Maria and the rest of the team always make you feel so welcome.
Only problem we had was noisy guests in the corridor late at night, no way is that the hotels fault, just inconsiderate people in general. Would love to come back again some day!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you very much for such a positive review and it is great to know that you are a repeat customer and still enjoyed it second time around.

We appreciate all your warm and kind words and look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    1,012
    223
    50
    35
See reviews for
1,313
749
70
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flobecq, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Not bad but not very good either. Staff had to face a computer breakdown and it took us a very long time to check in even tough I had booked before. The room was very big and comfortable but the bathroom was not very clean. Breakfast was excellent and we also enjoyed a good diner at the hotel restaurant (kids meals were especially appreciated).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kntvns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to read that you liked your room and your meals in our restaurant.

I am also disappointed your bathroom wasn’t as good. I can only apologise for the slower than normal check-in. As you rightly stated, we had a nationwide outage but we did try to process the arrivals a quickly as possible.

Many thanks again, hope you had a safe flight home and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I recently stayed at premier inn tower bridge with my parner,Nice hotel,very clean,good location, walking (5min) to london bridge tube station,good for a late pint on sunday nite,bars close early so as residents we had a good night cap.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to read you had a good visit and enjoyed our facilities and location.
Many thanks for making it Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I recently stayed at this premier inn ,for the first time, with my 13 year old daughter. Staying there opened up an area of London we were less familiar with, but it was a really nice surprise, it felt more like the real London. The nearest train and tube station to the hotel is 'London bridge', the walk from there towards the globe is very interesting-the golden hinde(mast ship), the clink-prison museum,Southwark church,the globe, then walk across millenium bridge to St Pauls Cathedral. The hotel was very comfortable,good bed, clean,good view of the gherkin and the Shard. Great breakfast,ate loads, daughter ate for free. Could,ve stayed longer.
You can also take the tube to tower hill and walk past the tower of London then over tower bridge to get to the hotel, about 10-15 minutes pleasant walk.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel,so quiet and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeLeeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write feedback on the hotel. We appreciate the five star rating you have given us. We always aim to provide good nights sleep and stay and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service.

Thank you for choosing premier inn Tower Bridge, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

had a great stay at the premier inn tower bridge , staff very friendly and attentive , room great perfect for a stay in london. Breakfast was all you could eat from a very good buffet selection. Drink prices at the bar were very reasonable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andydjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Great to read you enjoyed the service and our breakfast offering.

Many thanks and hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a lovely hotel within a 10 minute walk to Tower Bridge. Rooms are pleasant to stay in and the on-suite shower/bathroom is excellent. The rooms were cleaned daily but not if you did not wish to be disturbed that was respected. Staff were on hand to supply teabags, coffee, milk etc. if you missed out on your daily supply. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There is an in house restaurant and the food is good to eat and also good value either for breakfast or dinner. The hotel was quiet at night and it was easy to sleep well. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. Buses run from within a few feet of the hotel. We had no complaints and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
We were happy to read that you found our hotel to be of a good quality and well located, our rooms of an excellent standard and team members both pleasant and helpful.
Our restaurant offers real value for money and we are pleased you had a good meal with us.
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to be welcoming you back to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed for two nights with my son, and no complaints at all. The system went down whilst we were there, but it didn't affect our room reservation as we had already checked in. It was hard for the staff as they were trying to revert to a manual system, but they did very well. The service from staff of every department was simply amazing! The restaurant couldn't have been more helpful, and they were cheerful and kind even when it was very busy.Jermayne in the restaurant was outstanding with kids, all staff were superb. Breakfast was great, dinner fine, rooms perhaps a little small but well designed and adequate. Clean bathrooms, loads of hot water, comfy beds and a choice of pillow. Location for access to Tower Bridge and Tower Of London just perfect, within five minutes walk, and supermarkets close by too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. I was really encouraged to read about your positive experience even with the difficulties on arrival. I appreciate your understanding on this matter. Reverting back to manual check in was a challenge for the team but they did extremely well.
Great to also read that you found the service from the team amazing, particularly from Jermaine in the restaurant, he is a great guy and I will be sharing your feedback with him.
Many thanks for making it Premier Inn and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing