We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Premier Inn is a good value hotel as long as you book well in advance. The location is good, being a short walk from Tower Bridge and London Bridge Station. The hotel is larger than you think and breakfast can be quite a wait at times - but the food is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,677
    1,019
    223
    51
    35
See reviews for
1,328
758
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is so so close to tower bridge and so reasonably priced. The staff were great and the on-line check in is ideal. The breakfast was great, although there were queues as the restaurant is small to facilitate all the guests at peak times, we were more than happy with the stay and will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverboy045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed 1 night at Premier Inn Tower Bridge during half term. Hotel, parking, room and facilities were all what you expect at a Premier Inn. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Tower Bridge and a further 10 minutes to London Bridge tube station. The room was very clean with very little road noise which was a bonus. We did stay the night of the storm but we're not affected in any way. Breakfast the next morning was a little chaotic but the staff coped well and tables were cleared as quick as possible to try and accommodate the queue which had formed. If you are doing London on a budget this is a great place to stay as the room rate was very reasonable. There is also a Wetherspoons 5 minutes up the road which provides cheap pub food. All in all another great stay at Premier Inn. My only minor complaint is the water pressure from the shower was poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from 3 night's at the Premier Inn Tower Bridge London. Fantastic stay due to the location and fabulous staff, nothing was too much trouble. Service at dinner in the restaurant was a little slow, but the food was ok when it arrived. Brilliant to be within walking distance of the sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am very happy that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for the comments on the service provided and our location.

I am sorry for the delay in delivering your meal during your stay and I will be passing your comments to my team, ensuring that we ways of improving during our busy times.

Thank you very much and we do hope we will be welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we went to the American Football @ Wembley.

We were put in room 106, which on first sight I was worried would be noisy, as it was close to the lifts. To be fair we heard no noise from outside the room.

The room was clean and well furnished, the bed was comfortable, with the standard option of hard and soft pillows. The shower was good and the aircon worked ok. We had the ability to make hot drinks and the TV was fine, although you had to sit on the bed to really see it.

We had pre-paid for breakfast both days. The first morning was "problematic" as it was the morning of the storm and everyone appeared to have stayed in late, thus the restaurant was packed and the availability of seating and the "replenishing" of the hot food were pretty poor.

The second morning was probably more representative of a typical breakfast at the hotel and everything worked fine - we were totally happy.

The staff were friendly and the self check in was quite efficient.

My only other comment is that the hotel is a good 15 - 20 minute walk from the nearest tube station (both London Bridge and Bermondsey). IMHO due to the road works near the Shard walking to the other side of the Thames @ Tower Hill was quicker (and with a view).

If you need a reasonably priced hotel in London and are happy to use the tube, then I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Nottinghamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable experience and found us to be value for money.

I would like to apologise for the first morning of breakfast but happy to read of its improvement on the second.

Many thanks for recommending our hotel and we do hope you will be retuning on your next visit to the capital.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were very happy with the friendliness and speed of booking in. Our room was at the end of a corridor on the 3rd floor. The bed was excellent; very comfortable, but we were disappointed that there was only one upright chair in the room. There was plenty of room for an additional 2 armchairs. The only way we could watch TV was by lying on the bed, but then the TV was too small so see properly. Our other comment about the room was that there was no note-pad provided.
We ate one night in the restaurant which was quite good. Breakfast was also OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank najllib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your time with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
In future please do ask any of my team for chairs, as we would have gladly provided you with extra. As a brand we do not offer writing pads but again it would not have been a problem in arranging some for you.

I am glad that you had a good meal and breakfast during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A good family room of the standard you would expect from Premier Inn. The staff were pleasant and helpful, although the service at Dinner was incredibly slow. A bit of a walk from the tube station - about 15 minutes to either Tower Hill or London Bridge

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so mush for taking your time in reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to read that the team service was pleasant and helpful.

I am sorry to read your dinning experience was slow and with your feedback, I will be able to improve our deliver time on.

Many thanks again and hope we will be welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing