We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value,convenient,charge extra for parking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #137 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value,convenient,charge extra for parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good value and very convenient central location,breakfast was very good and comfortable room. Be careful,parking in their car park is charged by the day and is not always made clear at the time of booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanut555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay. I am glad you found to be value for money, the comfort of your room and our breakfast offering.

Many thanks and we hope to be welcoming you to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    974
    218
    49
    35
See reviews for
1,257
729
69
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oosterhout, Nederland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Premier Inn London Tower Bridge is a nice clean hotel, nothing fancy but good quality for money paid, Nice and clean and very well located near a subway station. Incheck process is efficient and for parking we used a privat adress.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob30berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. It is always great to read that you had a nice stay with us and found us to be good value for money.

Thank you once again and hope that you had a safe flight home.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was good value for money.
The booking and meal deal was convenient.
Our room was very comfortable, we would definitely stay again.
Food was very good.
Service extremely welcoming and helpful.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you very much for your 5* review. I am very happy to read that you found us to be of good value, you found the room to your liking and the service of my team to be extremely welcoming and helpful.
Thank you once again and we hope to be welcoming you back to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Overall very satisfied. The price was right and the staff were very attentive. The food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast next day was well prepared and value for money, even more so if you take advantage of the meal deal offered.
Dywain in in the restaurant was particularly helpful and nothing was to much.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevtherev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you found us to of good value and the team were on hand when needed.
I will pass on your comment regarding Dywain and I am sure he will be very grateful in reading it.
Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for one wet and windy night and the warmth began from the minute we arrived! We had initially gone to the wrong location but the staff there were very helpful and re-directed us. by this time it was throwing it down so we got a cab (lovely driver) and when we arrived the staff were quick and helpful clearly seeing we were soaked through. Due to weather we went down to see if we could dine in the hotel without a reservation - no problem at all. A lovely young man called Duane saw us to our table. Now, I know there are folk out there who mock food at places like Premier inn throwing blanket terms about "standard budge"t fayre and "no frills" but you know what, you need to get over yourselves! I've all over the place, UK, Europe & America and there's absolutely nothing wrong with the meals served here! Presentation and quality were great and the steaks that we had were some of the most tender we have had! Great nights sleep and Duane was there for breakfast and was lovely again, as were the rest of the staff. We went out after a very filling and well cooked breaky, leaving our bags for the day. when returned to pick them up prior to going for our return train, we sat and had a warm drink in the bar which was nice - gave us time to recharge our aching feet!

It's a great location and we will booking here again next year because it's so well chosen. Cannot fault it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful stay with us and all was to your liking.
Dywain will be very happy in reading your comments and so will the rest of my team.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at the London Tower Bridge Premier Inn hotel about 2 and a half weeks ago, with my family I was welcomed by Shenade and Anne they were both super helpful and very friendly and gave us all the help we needed and we would come back again thanks again had a lovely time

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you very for you reviewing your stay with us. Thank you for your warm comments about the team, particularly, Shenade and Anne. They both told me that their names were mentioned and I could see the pleasure that it brought to their faces.

Thank you so much and we do hope to be welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for two nights ( 15/16th December),booked well in advance so got a good price.Location was initially chosen as we had tickets for a show at the o2 and London Bridge tube is ideal and only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel.It is also a very easy 5 stops from Kings Cross on the Northern line.The location is also well placed for the Thames river taxis.We arrived mid afternoon and found a clean,comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful reception staff.Two very comfortable nights sleep and by London standards a reasonably priced breakfast with decent choices.Only slight downside to the stay was the fairly major renovation work happening to the fifth floor which meant a fair bit of noise from 8am and quite a few workmen/materials around.All in all we would definately use this hotel again .

Room Tip: maybe rooms at the back would be quieter as the rooms at the front face a fairly busy main road.our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am very pleased that you us to be great value for money and that the room was to your liking. I am also very happy to read that the team service was friendly and helpful.

I am sorry you had a bit of noise in the morning. We are trying very hard to make it as quite as possible. We are currently having a full hotel refurbishment and you and all future guests will be very happy with the end product.
For a sneak preview please go to http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/17/1g0v.jpg
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing