We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tired room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #139 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tired room.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had Parking issues (not enough space available) tired rooms with lights /towel rail and soap dispencer not working.
tear in curtain and no apology for these issues when staff informed of these. overall not a pleasent stay for the amout we spent for the stay was very dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your time with us and for this I would like to express regret.

Please can you contact the hotel on 0871-527-8678 or london.tower.bridge.mti@whitbread.com, where a member of my team or myself will happy to discuss further.

Again, please accept my sincerest apology and we look forward in hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    1,012
    223
    50
    35
See reviews for
1,313
749
70
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for four night when I was in London for work. Friendly staff. My room was on the 4th floor. It was clean, big with a large bathroom with shower. Breakfast was really nice; full English breakfast. For the purpose of my visit, this location was perfect. I did find it quiet expensieve, but for London, I quess, that is normal, especialy for the period I traveled.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertje15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good value and very convenient central location,breakfast was very good and comfortable room. Be careful,parking in their car park is charged by the day and is not always made clear at the time of booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanut555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay. I am glad you found to be value for money, the comfort of your room and our breakfast offering.

Many thanks and we hope to be welcoming you to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout, Nederland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Premier Inn London Tower Bridge is a nice clean hotel, nothing fancy but good quality for money paid, Nice and clean and very well located near a subway station. Incheck process is efficient and for parking we used a privat adress.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob30berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. It is always great to read that you had a nice stay with us and found us to be good value for money.

Thank you once again and hope that you had a safe flight home.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was good value for money.
The booking and meal deal was convenient.
Our room was very comfortable, we would definitely stay again.
Food was very good.
Service extremely welcoming and helpful.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you very much for your 5* review. I am very happy to read that you found us to be of good value, you found the room to your liking and the service of my team to be extremely welcoming and helpful.
Thank you once again and we hope to be welcoming you back to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Overall very satisfied. The price was right and the staff were very attentive. The food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast next day was well prepared and value for money, even more so if you take advantage of the meal deal offered.
Dywain in in the restaurant was particularly helpful and nothing was to much.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevtherev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you found us to of good value and the team were on hand when needed.
I will pass on your comment regarding Dywain and I am sure he will be very grateful in reading it.
Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for one wet and windy night and the warmth began from the minute we arrived! We had initially gone to the wrong location but the staff there were very helpful and re-directed us. by this time it was throwing it down so we got a cab (lovely driver) and when we arrived the staff were quick and helpful clearly seeing we were soaked through. Due to weather we went down to see if we could dine in the hotel without a reservation - no problem at all. A lovely young man called Duane saw us to our table. Now, I know there are folk out there who mock food at places like Premier inn throwing blanket terms about "standard budge"t fayre and "no frills" but you know what, you need to get over yourselves! I've all over the place, UK, Europe & America and there's absolutely nothing wrong with the meals served here! Presentation and quality were great and the steaks that we had were some of the most tender we have had! Great nights sleep and Duane was there for breakfast and was lovely again, as were the rest of the staff. We went out after a very filling and well cooked breaky, leaving our bags for the day. when returned to pick them up prior to going for our return train, we sat and had a warm drink in the bar which was nice - gave us time to recharge our aching feet!

It's a great location and we will booking here again next year because it's so well chosen. Cannot fault it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlynyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful stay with us and all was to your liking.
Dywain will be very happy in reading your comments and so will the rest of my team.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#90 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing