We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everythings premier... but the check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn, I was greeted by an automated check-in system which did not feel particularly welcoming. After arriving in my newly refurbished room, everything was clean and in good condition. The bed was comfortable, the TV was large. Although free wifi was advertised, it actually cost £3 an hour after the first free 30 minutes, which was disappointing.

I decided to eat in the Thyme Restaurant as I arrived quite late, and felt the service was poor. After requesting a Fresh Orange Juice, the waitress expressed that it came in a bottle, and after enquiring further whether it was from concentrate, she simply shrugged and said I don't know, with no efforts to find out - You'll be pleased to know Premier Inn only stock concentrated orange juice. The rest of the meal was pleasing enough, the food was fresh and tasty at a good price for central London.

Breakfast was also good quality and excellent value for money (being included in the room). Buffet style plenty of choice, from fresh fruit, to fully cooked english breakfast. The only downside was the toaster, which really was a bit naff.

All in all a good stay, and I would use the hotel chain again for business.

Room Tip: 5th floor is one of the floors that have been refurbished, so its a safe bet if booking a room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesGourmetFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent with us. I am very happy to read about the positives you have shared in your review and I will be cascading to my team.
On your arrival, I am sorry that someone wasn’t there to greet you and I will be looking into this to see if there was a particular reason for this occurred. The self check-in facility was introduced for our regular guests who are very familiar in what Premier Inn has to offer and knows our brand. Premier inn offers free “30 minutes” of wifi everyday for all our guests and there is am £3.00/24hrs thereafter.

Regarding the service experience in the restaurant, thank you for highlighting this. Ewa (my food & beverage manager) and I will be reviewing our training so that what you experienced is not repeated as this isn't the Premier Inn way.

Thank you again for your feedback and points raised and I do hope that on your next visit, you would have noticed improvements in your dinner service.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,109)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,808 - 1,814 of 3,110 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Premier Inn - easy checkin - clean functional rooms - friendly staff - easy to get to - good value in the bar! Deceptively good location to access all of London. Felt safe and secure getting back to the room late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am very pleased that you had a great “ No Fuss” stay with us.

Many thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel offers excellent value for money especially when you take into account where you are actually situated, clean, tidy and newly decorated with very friendly staff who can not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for your warm and kind words regarding your stay with us. My colleagues and I are dedicated in delivering the very best guest service for all of our visitors, in a clean, well-maintained, warm and friendly environment.

The hotel is undergoing a multi-million refurbishing program and I am happy you had the chance to see what the new “Premier Inn” room looks like, with minimal disturbance during your stay.

Thank you so much and hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the newly refurbished rooms on the 5th floor. They have done a first class job. Rest of the hotel usual good premier inn standard. Love the check inn via terminal. Breakfast was Buffett style hot and plenty of it. Builder I met in the lift said the other non refurbished rooms are awful so be aware

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank denningr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am really happy that you liked the new style Premier Inn rooms. I am very happy that you had our great value all you can get breakfast and enjoyed it.

Regarding the comment of non-refurbishment rooms, Premier inn are investing in getting the rooms up to one you stayed in. There is a huge difference to the current style but the are not awful, is just that we are the first to have the new product.

Thanks again for reviewing stay and hope to be welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed one night on business, comfortable hotel, good location (though I know this area of London reasonably well). Close to butlers wharf, borough market and just round the corner from guys hospital.

As usual all id expect from a premier inn, comfortable rooms, good amenities, nice breakfast, good heating and a/c in the room. Only gripe was there were workmen drilling (though i appreciate this has to be done and it didnt take place at unsociable hours) and the bar wasn't staffed during the day so when we were working we had to look for staff every time we wished to order drinks or snacks.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gavin1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the experience throughout your stay and the location was ideal for your visit.

I am sorry for the drilling, we do try to keep it as quite as possible but due to the nature of the works taking place, a full hotel refurbishment program, noise during the days is really avoidable at this time. I can assure you that on your next visit, yourself and all future guests will really be impressed with the product when this program is completed.

Many thanks again and look forward to your future visit.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is quite close to tower bridge. Helpful staff, good breakfast and clean rooms. Close to the hotel there are 2-3 shops which are opened till late night and 24 hrs thereby making it easy for anyone to have anything that is needed anytime.

Just across the road there is Papa John's Pizza outlet as well if someone really loves it.:-) Worth a try too;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subeer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your kind and warm words expressed on this review, this is very much appreciated.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our third stay at the hotel in last three years. We prefer it due to the location in walking distance of the Tower Bridge and via the embankment further to Shakespear´s Globe, Tate Modern and the Millenium Bridge. A good stop on this walk is the Hays Gallery.The room and hotel facilities are simple but efficient, meeting all of our requirements, there is a sumptuous English breakfast at extra charge available. Only the upholstery in the restaurant may slowly need a refurbishment. We consider this a very good starting point for London and beyond, as we also took advantage of the Evan Evan´s guided tours to Oxford, Cambridge and elswhere during our stays, the starting collecting point being offered at the Guoman hotel on just the opposite side of the Tower Bridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedrich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you very much for making it Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge for the last 3 years. I am very happy that our location is what you are looking for when you are in the Londn and hope this tradition continues for many years to come.

Many thanks and hope you continue to have a great time in the UK and a safe flight home.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing