We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Lovely hotel bout 15 mins from either London Tower Hill or London Bridge Tube station. We had a lovely room on 5th floor with a view of the Shard the room was very clean, nice linen on bed comfy mattress and the kids had a settee bed and put me up bed. We paid extra for the breakfast which was lovely good bacon, sausage and nice juices which sometimes lets hotels down but not here. Even Twinings teas and Costa Coffee. All staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in the last stages of being upgraded presently doing 1st floor and then main entrance lobby etc but you would never have known, Well done Premier Inn it was a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinsmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words, especially around the service for my team you had experienced, they are most welcome and appreciated.

We are indeed on the last few days now regarding the refurbishment of the bedrooms and as you rightly stated, the reception and ground floor toilets will commence in March.

Many thanks again for your review and we do hope you will be returning soon.
Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    1,032
    231
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,344
764
73
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room we had was on the ground floor, clean and tidy and loved it!
The welcome was friendly and cheerful, any contact made with reception through our two night stay was pleasant and they were very informative, helpful and gave the impression nothing was too much hassle for them. Well done!
Thank you for making our stay a comfortable one!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay. Our job is in making sure that all of our guests leaves happy and based on your review, you left with a smile.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

a second visit to this well - located hotel. came back partly due to the fantastic staff who genuinely seem to care about how much you enjoyed your stay and it's superb location. One of my favourite walks in London is along the south bank.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks for reviewing and welcome again. It is heart-warming to read that the services that you had experience previously help you in deciding to stay with us again.

Our aim is simple, making guests feeling brilliant throughout their stay.

Many thanks for your review and hope you will be returning soon.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

very good quality for a low price, the service was excellent, the rooms are very good quality and very good location to see all the attraction London has to offer staff are good and the cleanliness is spot on





  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Many thanks for taking the time in reviewing your experience here at Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge. I am happy to read that you had an excellent time with us.

Thank you so much and hope we will have another opportunity in welcoming you again through our doors.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room was great family room; clean, comfortable. The location was great for the Tower, and the Tower Bridge area. We particularly liked the friendliness of the staff and the great breakfast. Staff went out of the way to be helpful and whilst it was half term week, the hotel was quiet. would certainly visit again and recommend to others.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your kind and warm words, particularly around my team, this fills me with pride knowing what we are trying to attain is coming together nicely.

Thank you for recommending us to the wider audience and hope you will be returning soon.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent stay. Very modern and presented room it appears they have refurbished the rooms to a high standard. Although there appeared to be work going on at the time the noise/disturbance was very low and not a concern. Excellent stay very freindly staff and most helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Many thanks for your review and yet again, my team service, particularly around their service and helpfulness is great reading.

I am happy the refurbishment didn’t affect your stay and the product is of a high standard.

Thank you very much and we look forward in welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A half term weekend staying with children was going to be eventful but the staff at this hotel made it a joy. The food was great, the rooms were very clean and more than adequate. We will be staying here again and recommending it to friends. Happy staff = Happy guest :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much, very much appreciated. Happy team does indeed equates to happy guests.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,069 in London
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing