We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend with family members.Check in very efficient and friendly.Rooms were large and everything looked new including the bathroom.We found this a great base for the area as only about 10 mins walk to Tower bridge and down onto the riverbank.Lots of places near by to eat and the menu at the hotel is good too.Taxi from Kings Cross cost us £20 but traffic was slow.Would definitely stay here again.The staff were all so welcoming and helpful and genuinely appeared to like their jobs.Good value for money.Thankyou to everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose9865y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I am truly grateful for your review and I would like to say thank you for taking your time in posting it. We have just had a full hotel refurbishment of our rooms stock and I am pleased that you like the end product.

I am always happy to read that the team delivered when it comes to service and based on your comments, you were indeed also very satisfied.

Thank you for making it Premier Inn and we look forward in welcoming you again through our doors.
Warm regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    1,019
    223
    52
    35
See reviews for
1,330
759
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is really nice. The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is well worth the money and excellent that kids eat free (as I had two kids with me). Expected corridors to be noise as there were quite a few children in the hotel, but never heard a thing. Only downfall is the traffic on the front, but as we had been out all day sightseeing in London we were so tired we slept through it. Well recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jentolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Many thanks for such a wonderful title in describing your Premier Inn experience, here at Tower Bridge.

We are so focus in delivering the very best for every guest and this was achieved as you have recommended us to wider Trip Advisor family.

Thanks again and we await your return.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I cannot give this hotel a good enough review. The staff were amazing, food fantastic and rooms were so relaxing,clean and warm. We traveled with our 6 year old son and found it very reassuring to know that access to hotel rooms could not be gained without a key card. Also any help or directions we asked for were printed out by the staff to give us detailed and direct directions to where we wanted to go. We dined at the restaurant once and had the most enjoyable meal of our entire trip. The food was beautifully presented in a warm and relaxing environment and our son was given activities to keep him occupied throughout the meal - a service not usually given in busy London restaurants. When he was finished a word search given to him by a member of staff, she brought over a further 2 word searches to keep him entertained for the rest of the meal. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone. The staff were always on hand to help and advise and even remembered the different things we were doing and never failed to ask us how we enjoyed a particular outing. It was the best thing to a home away from home in terms of choice of food, warmth and comfort after a long day. Should you have any special dietary requirements fresh porridge, boiled eggs or vegetarian sausages would be made especially for you each morning. I would highly recommend the breakfast as value for money. The food was delicious and choice of food varied from hot foods - sausages, rashers, eggs etc to fresh fruit, seeds, yoghurt and cereal. Definitely the best way to start a long day of touring around London!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanking you so much for posting your thoughts and we are truly humbled by your kind and warms words in describing your Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge experience.

Kindest regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

From arrival to departure I was pleasantly surprised by the level of staff interaction at the Premier Inn! They are to be commended on bringing excellent customer service to the budget market. The staff held a charity cake bake/sale in reception which demonstrated a huge team spirit and camaraderie on which cake to buy from which member of staff. The rooms are excellent size and value for London. Could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rcbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn Tower Bridge and also for taking the time out to give us a feed back on Trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to have good team spirit. At Premier Inn Tower Bridge we regard customer service to be of the highest importance and I am glad that we managed to exceed your expectations.

I will make sure your comments are passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Rebecca
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice clean room cleaned and tidied every day big king size comfy bed . Staff friendly
close to where we wanted to be and easy within walking distance of tube station . Only one small issue with the room was the slight noise from outside due to traffic







  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a positive review on Trip advisor. After the recent refurbishment it is so wonderful to read that you found our rooms to be clean and tidy.

In future, we would be more than happy to give you a room situated away from the main roadside should you request one.

I am delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly and I hope you get the opportunity to come back; we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Warm regards,
Rebecca
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last week and were very satisfied. Everything was as it should be, beds, cleanliness, food, friendly helpful staff. We would recommend this hotel. 10 minute walk to Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast, close to Tower of London, Southwark Cathedral, Shard, City Hall and river cruise boats.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Reception Duty Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review, it is very much appreciated and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is such an honour to read your positive review and that you found the hotel to be clean, with friendly and helpful staff.

I am glad that the hotel was ideally situated to meet your needs and hope you had a good time exploring the city.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebbeca
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

3 night stay with our family from Newcastle over Mother's Day weekend. As 3 of the 4 of us suffer various ailments, mostly arthritis, the walking was a bit of a pain (literally), though only 10-15 min walk to nearest tube and 20 min walk to Tower of London. The rooms were spotless and beds very comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel 2 of the 3 nights and, though the service was slow and somewhat misinterpreted, the food was lovely. Maxuel (bar and restaurant) couldn't do enough for us, brilliant service from him. Dywaine was the host at breakfast and is a credit to the hotel, he cheered me up instantly... Made my day! Thank you for a great stay, will definitely visit again soon :-) x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelldj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and wonderful words regarding your visit. I am pleased to read that the team delivered on the service, in particularly Dywain and Maxuel.

Many thanks and we look forward in welcoming you again through our doors.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing