We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #140 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at London Tower Bridge for one night, we received a warm welcome on arrival and everything we needed to know was explained to us.

Our room was on the fourth floor facing the road outside, we had no problem with noise and as usual with a Premier Inn had a good nights sleep.

The room was spacious and very clean, the shower in the bathroom was very powerful so woke you up in the morning!

We booked the meal deal as its very good value for money, my only quibble would be to have a few more options for dinner. We were really looked after by our waitress and felt she went above and beyond. Our food was fab the steak was gorgeous!

The following morning after a good nights sleep we went for breakfast, there was a good choice and again we were looked after brilliantly.

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, its really handy for sightseeing and the tube station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolHotChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We always strive to provide the best level of service and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is good that you took up our 'all you can eat' breakfast. It is very popular with our guests because of the wide variety of food we offer and great value for money. At Premier Inn Tower Bridge we have just had a refurbishment so it is really nice to hear such wonderful comments. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and am honoured that you would recommended the hotel to friends and family.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    1,012
    223
    50
    35
See reviews for
1,313
749
70
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights in this premier inn, and had a fantastic time. We did all the attractions and apart from the short walk form tower hill tube it was in a excellent position. The stay was very comfortable, friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Would definitely recommend it if you wanted to see the sites in London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 134TraceyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. I am really pleased that you had a fantastic time at Premier Inn Tower Bridge and that you got to visit all the London attractions whilst you were here. It is always lovely to read such positive comments about the team, the rooms and breakfast service, I will definitely be passing your message on to rest of the team. We hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here one night and checked in at at 12 midnight. Cost was £139 and another £20 for a breakfast. I find the prices insulting and disgusting to be honest. This hotel chain is supposed to be a budget hotel. For a few more pounds I could have stayed at the Hilton around the corner if only they had any rooms.
The rooms bedding materials were cheap. The corridors were noisy. The thermostat would not make the room cold so it was a baking hot not.

No water in the room except from the sink tap to make a tea. The shower was a joke. Should have been a power shower it just trickled out almost.

Terrible prices, Premier Inn gets away with their 'cheap prices' adverts on tv but essentially it's just lies to get suckers walking in their front door. If you can find a premier inn walk in price for the £39 they say I'll buy it for you myself.

£139 for 11 hours folks, that's really something to think about, then another £17.95 for a sub standard breakfast then a booking fee done online as I was walking to the hotel. Shockingly bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikequality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review,sorry to read your stay didn't reflect those of the previous guest. I would like to discuss your thoughts about the stay you had with us.
Please contact myself on 0871 527 8678 or email me london.tower.bridge.mti@whitbread.com.


Best Regards
Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Came to london to family celebration with my daughter,could not fault this hotel . I have never stayed at a cleaner place . Nothing too much trouble for staff ,would definetly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back.it is certainly worth the money

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank patricia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. At Premier Inn Tower Bridge we pride ourselves on our customer service and to read your comments makes all the hard work we do worthwhile. Our Team do a wonderful job ensuring our guests feel welcome, our rooms are clean and comfortable and our breakfast offers great value. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Been staying there last week for a conference. The place is comfortable, quiet and located right next to the Tower of London.

My only gripe is that wireless connection from the hotel costs money after the initial 30 minutes a day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsahi_LeventLevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about your stay at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am delighted you found your stay with us to be comfortable and quiet. We are very lucky to be situated so close to Tower Bridge and hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed just the one night but everything was perfect. I can only reiterate the most recent reviews.The was room pristine and comfortable. No traffic noise at all (we were on the inside though), and not a peep from anywhere else-no slamming doors or noise carried from other rooms or noisy corridors. The feeling of security was comforting as a key card was needed to summon the lift and at no time did we see the reception unattended.
The staff were extremely professional, knowledgable and helpful.
The quality of the breakfast was many levels above the limp, soggy grot that has become accepted as the norm and was great value, with a very skilled team to keep things running smoothly.
We were mostly attended by the very accomplished Ana and Dywain but I would imagine that all staff are of similar ability to run such a "tight ship".

Room Tip: I presume that staying "inboard" rather than roadside is a touch quieter. Probably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billhartzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. It is good to hear that you found the room to be pristine and comfortable. I am pleased that you didn’t experience any noise during your stay and was comforted by the security of the hotel. It's always great to read that our guest have enjoyed our customer service and found breakfast to be of great value. I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Uk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed in a family room with my son and husband, good standard of cleanliness and neat and tidy. Location was really good, around 5 mins walk to tower bridge, breakfast is fine and very good value for money. Staff attentive and sorted out a minor problem as best they could.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review commenting on your stay at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy. Here at Tower Bridge customer care is our main priority so I glad that you thought the staff were attentive, and we always try to sort out any problems as best we can. I am also happy to read that you found the location was good and I will pass on you positive comments to the rest of the team. I hope to see you again in the near future.

KInd regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing