We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Recently booked into this hotel for one night with my two sons during a sightseeing trip of London. We had a very spacious family room, which was well equipped and spotlessly clean, with the added benefit of great views of The Shard and all the lights of London. The staff in the hotel were extremely welcoming and friendly and took the time to ask us how we were, how we were enjoying our trip, where we had been etc. As we arrived later in the evening we decided to eat in Thyme the hotel restaurant. Although we had not booked and they were extremely busy they still found a table for us after a short wait. The food was good and hearty and not exorbitantly expensive. We slept well, the beds are very comfy as promised and it was very quiet, something I value because I am a very light sleeper. Lastly the breakfast was fantastic, even though it is buffet style, the food was not left for hours under the heaters and I witnessed an almost full tray of eggs being replaced with a fresh batch. There was also a wide range of fruit, yoghurts, pastries and cereals. I found this to be unbeatable value considering children eat free. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: 5th floor has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience while staying with us.

We here at London Tower Bridge await your return.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 3,134 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed Easter Sunday to Monday (2014) with other family members, as my daughter was dancing in London. We stayed in 2 seperate rooms and from check in to check out it was a fantastic experience. We were 5th floor with great views of The Shard and London skyline. Reception staff helped us with queries relating to places we wanted to visit (directions etc) and also booked a taxi for us to the venue where my daughter was dancing. We dined in the restaurant on the evening of our stay, and also for breakfast the following morning (we purchased the £22.99 meal deal + a children's meal deal) - which was very good value for money - we could not fault it. Wifi access was free - brill again. All the staff in the hotel were lovely and it felt like they could not do enough for us. I had encountered a problem with the vent in my room, which I reported and this was dealt with very well. I have already recommended this hotel to others and I am looking to return with other family members over the summer months this year. A special thank you to the receptionist 'in training' who was very good and helped us alot. See you all again soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d17met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Manager at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanking you so much for such a glowing review. I am really happy that you had a Brilliant stay over the Easter holidays.

It is always great to read the team service was and I will pass on your comments to Suhanara (in training young lady).

I am delighted that you have recommended us to your friends and we are looking forward in welcoming you and your family back to Premier Inn, London Tower Bridge.

Kind regards,
Ryan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a family room which was spotless and spacious. The staff were more than helpful all of the time. We ate in the restaurant and the food was great value. Will be coming back again soon to visit more of London!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about your stay at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am delighted you found your stay with us to be quiet and thought the staff were helpful. It is great to read that you thought the restaurant was great value, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Receptionist/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Came up for our Xmas treat fronmm our daughter to see a band at the O2. The hotel was easy to find, and within walking distance of many site seeing spots, Tower bridge and the Tower. We had a lovely view of the Shard from our window. There was everything you needed. WiFi available. Comfy beds and pillows and for me air-con to keep the room cool. However even with the window open it was relatively quiet for London. Lovely helpful staff. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meakinfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to read that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location and excellent views. I am glad that you thought we provided everything you needed and found the staff to be lovely and helpful. At Premier Inn Tower Bridge we do our best to give the best customer service possible and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Receptionist/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stopped on the 17th April with 2 kids. Staff was very friendly n helpful, beds comfy n lots of pillows. We had breakfast n was very nice n plenty of it. If traveling from Victoria coach station the c10 bus takes u to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our ‘all you can eat’ breakfast buffet. I’m sure that other guest will find your travel information handy and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards
Rebecca
Receptionist/ Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in the Premier Inn London Bridge for a couple of days last week with a friend and we were absolutely blown away. The staff were always happy to help, the hotel rooms were amazing and the location was great. We could not recommend this hotel enough for a reasonably priced stay in the city centre. We were very impressed with the modern decor, comfortable beds and huge TV in our room. More than exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cait T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to read your comments about the staff, hotel and location. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am overjoyed to read that we exceeded your expectations. After our refurbishment is it great to know that our guests are enjoying the updates that have been made. The fact that you would recommend us to others is such a big compliment to us, we strive to have excellent customer service and look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Initially thought this might be too far out as we were in London for a show but the 188 bus took us to the door from Elephant and Castle tube. This seems to have been newly refurbished as the room was spotless and the reliable welcome comfort we have come to expect of Premier Inn. Great bar and restaurant for breakfast and then a walk over the bridge the next morning. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Premier Inn Tower Bridge. It is such an honour to read your positive review and that you found the hotel to be spotless, with a constant high standard that you have come to expect.
It's always great to hear that our guest thought breakfast and dinner were both great . I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
The Tower
#269 of 1,076 in London
6,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing