We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

No fridge
No slippers
No save
Air Con not working but did not complain as only stay one night. Open window to let air in.
Not good location, 15 minutes walk to nearest tube station.
Room is clean.
wifi is good and steady
Concierge and reception is good.
Good value but personally won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDLDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,710
    1,042
    231
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,363
767
73
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

No fridge
No slippers
No safe
Unsatisfactory location: 15 minutes walk to nearest tube station
Air conditioner not working, have to open window to let the air in. Did not complain as only stay one night.
Room clean, amenities acceptable
Wifi ok and steady
Reception and concierge service good
Can hear noise from street but not unbearable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMSPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We do have a fridge and safe facilities at reception if you need to use them and would have either fixed your air conditioning or immediately transferred your room if we knew it was a problem. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel if you didn’t feel like walking to the station and again we do have rooms away from the roadside if the noise bothered you. I am happy that you found your room to be clean and thought our reception was good. Perhaps next time a Premier Inn closer to the tube station would be more suitable for you.

I would like to discuss your thoughts about the stay you had with us.
Please contact myself on 0871 527 8678 or email me london.tower.bridge.mti@whitbread.com

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a short break to London with the family. We chose the Premier Inn as they offer family rooms and in fairness you know what you're getting. It proved to be the perfect choice for us, as seeing Tower Bridge and the visiting the Tower of London were on our list of sights to see. We were able to cross Tower Bridge every morning and evening, seeing it in all it's glory and the Tower of London was on the doorstep too. The hotel was great value for money and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. My only criticism - no iron or shaving point in the room - and the rooms weren't exactly large. Other than that though it was just what we needed and we would definitely stay here again. Maybe not the upmarket type of hotel I'd choose if I had my way but when you're travelling as a family you all need to be happy - and we certainly were! .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesSmurfy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us ! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to make your stay in London memorable ! Thanks again for the kind words and it would give immense pleasure to welcoming you to Premier Inn, Tower Bridge again !!

Regards,
Anjana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed in many hotels over the years, good and not so good including many different Premier Inn hotels.I was working in London for two days and in need of a Hotel for one night.
My office had booked me into the Premier Inn London Tower Bridge just 10 minutes walking distance from my place of work.
Standards of Premier Inn hotels across the country differ greatly however this one got to the top of my list. What a joy to go to a hotel were people are genuinely friendly instead of walking around as if they don't want to be there.
Room was excellent, evening meal was good, three course meal plus drink for only £22 and plenty of choice for breakfast.
I don't often write reviews however in this instant it was a case of "give credit where credit is due"

Highly recommended hotel.

Peter

Room Tip: Room 414 has a view to the Shard Tower of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valouwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for such a positive review regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn, Tower Bridge ! We are glad that our staff were able to make your stay with us more enjoyable, warm and welcoming and we hope that we are your choice of stay in the near future !!

Regards,
Anjana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My fiancé and I were over in London visiting a friend and had been recommended the Premier Inn at Tower Bridge. I quickly punched in the hotel in Trip Advisor and upon reading the first few reviews had no hesitation in booking in! We were not disappointed at all. We arrived early for check in but were allowed to park in the car park so we could have a look round the city. The car park itself is small but very secure as it is covered by CCTV, which is constantly monitored from reception. The reception staff were very helpful and genuinely seemed to be enjoying their jobs. I was extremely impressed by one of the staff members (Shanara), as she was eager to go the extra mile and make sure we were happy. A bubbly character and full of joy, definitely rubbed off on us as we felt at home. Even after asking for extra pillows and towels she made sure we got them as she personally picked up the items and dropped them off to us in our room. So a big thank you to Shanara! Who made our stay perfect! The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. We were also very impressed at how quiet the hotel was, a difficult task to achieve in the middle of a busy city. Premier Inn certainly lived up to their good night's sleep guarantee. To sum up it’s all smiles round from us! And we will be returning without a shadow of doubt, thank you Premier Inn Tower Bridge!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Many thanks for such a positive review about your stay with us ! Sincere thanks for the lovely compliments regarding the staff! We are glad to have made such a good impression upon you, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,
Anjana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here with my friend, easy access from London bridge, about 5 minute walk! Lovely room and very clean. We were hungry after our night out and the restaurant had closed, the night staff were really helpful! They ordered us a takeaway and brought it to our room. Hotel is secure lifts need your room key to operate so no strangers can just wander up! Lovely staff and the breakfast is worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review ! It gives us great pleasure to hear that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. Many thanks for the compliments regarding our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Premier Inn breakfast and look forward to seeing you again !

Regards,
Anjana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a fab family break over May bank holiday at Tower Bridge Premier Inn! Staff really lovely and welcoming and rooms were of a really high standard as recently refurbished...comfy beds, quiet and cosy, nice bathroom also had great view of the Shard! Great location for family break and sight seeing as 5 mins from Tower Bridge and 10 mins to underground! Would definately book again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Many thanks for the kind words and the positive feedback regarding your stay with us recently. We’re glad that your stay was comfortable in all respects and look forward to welcoming yourself and your family at Premier Inn, Tower Bridge again.

Regards,
Anjana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,069 in London
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing