We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Tower Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London Tower Bridge”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was clean, in an easy accessable location, with friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable staff. I felt at ease as I travel alone. The food was good and great value for money. All in all a good value hotel.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCheshire1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a reply on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. It is great that you feel at ease at our hotel, it is exactly what we are hoping for. The fact that you thought the food was good and of great value is a big compliment, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,677
    1,019
    223
    51
    35
See reviews for
1,328
758
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We, (4 adults and an infant) stayed at the Premier Inn, Tower Bridge for 2 nights and would highly recommend the hotel for it's standards, its great staff and it's good location.

We particularly thought the attitude of the staff was exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Great value especially for such a well located London hotel.

We definitely intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Tower Bridge. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and thought the staff were excellent. We always try our best for guests and im glad that you thought the staff were exceptional with an amazing attitude. It is wonderful to read that you would recommend the hotel to others and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, staff really helpful and friendly, Room was great (family room), breakfast was probably the best Premier Inn breakfast I've had, and I have stayed at quite a few Premier Inn's.

The meal deal made great sense and was good value, we were a family of three and would recommend this hotel, cant believe we managed to see so much in such a short time, but location made all the difference.

Would recommend you stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you thought the location was great and the staff were helpful and friendly. I am pleased that you were happy with the breakfast and the meal deal and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the Friday, to stay for two nights, after getting a little lost due to there not being a tube station nearby.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly! You could tell they all wanted to be there and liked working there!

The room was on the second floor, could not grumble it was spotless and just what we needed! There was only a slight bit of noise from when people where walking up and down to rooms in the night, but that was it!

The staff, where there to help us in transport around London, explaining about the bus that stops right out side the hotel is quicker that then tube. But the tube station was across Tower Bridge, which If you don't mind walking across with hundreds of tourists takes about 15 mins.

Checked out early on the Sunday, to spend the day in London before leaving at 3 for £1 a bag you could leave your bag till 8pm at the hotel locked away! It was perfect!

Could not have asked for a better hotel! So helpful and willing to make your stay the best ever! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thompsonfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly it is great that you can see we like working here. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our clean rooms and that we were able to help you travel around London. We look forward to seeing you in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamber Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the breakfast is very good and there is plenty of choice, the hotel is very quiet at night time, the hotel is very good base for young and old who want to visit London, The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast and London bridge are all within 10-15 minutes walk from the the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanc267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Tower Bridge. It is great that you are thought the staff were friendly and welcoming, and the rooms were spacious and clean. Your comments are great to hear, we always try our best for guest, and I am glad that the hotel was situated in a convenient location for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped at this hotel on the 30th May for 2 nights. We got a cab from Paddington Railway Station which cost £26 as we didn't really know where we were going.

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and because we arrived early they locked our bags away so that we could go and explore. When we returned later we checked in using the quick check-in facilities. I have to say this was brilliant, a couple of taps and you have your rooms cards and away go.

We stopped on the first floor (room 119). We've stopped at Premier Inn's before but this hotel sets a new standard for the chain. Room was spotless, large, bright, comfy bed, no complaints at all. The road noise was a little loud until I realized the inner secondary windows wasn't shut properly. I had to lift it slightly and it then shut completely, enabling all latch to close tightly. Problem solved.

Breakfast was excellent, hot and plenty of choice. Evening meal was excellent too. Very good value for money. My 5 years wanted to eat there both nights which speaks volumes in itself! Again this goes against the grain of peoples conceptions about Premier Inn's. If this standard can be rolled across the whole chain your be onto a winner.

On the Sunday 1st June lovely lady on reception booked us a taxi for 11am. Whilst we were waiting she took it on herself to call them for an update. This type of service exceeded our customer expectations without a shadow of a doubt. Taxi arrived which was a set fare of £35.

The nearest Underground Tube Station is about a 10-15 minute wall. This station was shut due to engineering work but another 10 minute walk around the corner and you get to Aldgate Tube which you can catch to Kings Cross to then pick up all the main routes. If you have kids there is a little park on the way for them to stop off and play on.

There is a Co-Op shop opposite which had an ATM inside which was handy.

Like others have said, this hotel is situated a little bit out of London but great for Tower Bridge, Tower of London, etc. If you don't mind travelling on the Tube it's great.

If there are any Premier Inn bosses reading this and you have hotels that are getting bad reviews, I would suggest you look at this hotel and use it as a baseline for all aspects.

I would recommend this hotel and will use this hotel again on any future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunnel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your extensive review in regards to your stay with us. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and have taken the time out to write about it on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you thought the staff at the hotel are friendly, we pride ourselves in the customer service provided, and your amazing comments are humbly received. It is wonderful to read that you thought breakfast was excellent, we always try our best to make sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable, and im pleased we have managed to do so on this occasion. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

With work I stay in Premier Inns frequently, including this hotel. Usually with Premier Inn you know exactly what you are going to get, this visit however was below par. On check in there was only one member of staff working, she had to deal with a long query with the guest in front of me, this resulted in me stood waiting for over 10 minutes to check in. Once I was seen, however, the check-in process was very quick and efficient.

I only tried eating in the restaurant once, however it was being used for a 'staff meeting' (which involved a disco set). A sign telling us to go to the bar would have been useful but this did not happen. Service in the bar for the meal was abysmal, it took 45 minutes to get a soup delivered and my main took a further 45 minutes to arrive and the order was wrong when it did arrive. I cancelled my pudding as I didn't want to di if old age before it arrived.

The room was comfortable, but had a musty smell all week

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing