We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights midweek, the rooms were lovely as it had been renevated recently. Staff were helpful gave us extra milk and tea when asked. Only issue was tv reception. Very poor :( we could only get bbc1 and 2 to work. When i asked at reception was told it was beyond their control and that their was a problem with the dish on the roof, I feel this could have been advised on arrival. Apart from this the rooms were a good size, bathroom and shower was lovely, nice and clean with plenty hot water. The bed were great, fab sleep and comfy. The hotel was about 10 mins walk to tower hill underground which was fine. Would definitely use the hotel chain again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you had an issue with your television, we did call an engineer out on the day and the problem was swiftly resolved. I am glad that you had a lovely stay and found the rooms to be of a good size, with a comfortable bed. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    976
    218
    49
    35
See reviews for
1,261
729
68
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Although we got a great deal for our stay I would be happy to pay the normal tariff for the comfortable room, superb breakfasts and charming and efficient staff. We stayed for two nights in a quiet room at the back with a view of the Shard and really could find no fault from the moment we checked in (early) to when we checked out and left our bags while we made the most of our remaining time in London by visiting the Tower Bridge exhibition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Premier In Tower Bridge on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you could not fault the hotel at all and that you had a quiet room at the back of the hotel. We always try to accommodate as much as we can for our guests and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed here before, the hotel is conveniently located, great value, the room was clean and airy, the staff friendly, food up to budget hotel standard and available parking.

Made staying in London a pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am really happy that as a returning guest we can continue to provide you with a great service, great accommodation and great food. It is great to hear that we make staying in London a pleasure for you and we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Looks a little shabby from the outside, however it's obviously been refurbished recently.
Rooms are a great size, despite being on the front of the building looking out into the main road, the room was well insulated against any noise!
Staff service was good we asked for extra tea, sugar and milk; and also towels which we got very quickly and without any hesitation.
The hotel is a five minute walk to tower bridge and then in to tower hill underground which for is was fine. The bus stop is outside if you need to take that into town. Close enough to town yet you felt a little out of the hectic rush of the city.
The hotel has a bar and restaurant, however there are plenty of places around to eat and drink.
All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittarrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you thought the rooms were a great size and didn’t get any noise from the road outside. It is great that you found staff service to be good and felt Tower Bridge was a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.


Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

A colleague and I were in London on business and needed to keep costs down. I had no expectations of Premier Inn as usually they are just functional and clean but this one was such a pleasant surprise. The staff were all very nice, rooms comfortable and well equipped (except no bottled water which would be nice). The Resturant and bar were nice places to be and breakfast was as good as anywhere. A pleasant surprise! Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tomasykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of Premier Inn Tower Bridge. I am glad that you found the hotel to be a pleasant surprise. We always try our best for guest and it is great to read that you thought the staff were nice and the rooms were comfortable and well equipped. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night stay. At £160 a night it is a little pricey for a budget hotel but this is London and so I guess that price is not too bad.
Premier inn beds are very big and very comfortable. The rooms are basic but clean with a few additions such as hair dryer, coffee making facilities and a decent sized tv screen.
The traffic outside means it's wise to keep windows and curtains closed at night, as the road is still busy even at 2am.
The food is good value and the breakfast is very good. They do some meal deals including a drink, but check to see if your drink is included as my pint of Stella wasn't.
Staff are very well trained at premier inns and are nearly always very friendly. The hotel is only a few hundred yards from tower bridge and an excellent location for touring around the sights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I wanted a short midweek break in London without breaking the bank. This hotel was in a good location and was walking distance to the tower of london and tower bridge. Very friendly and welcoming staff and very comfortable room.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you thought the staff were very friendly and welcoming and that our amazing location was convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
Receptionist/Duty manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing