We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Premier inn Tower bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Stay at Premier inn Tower bridge”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn in Tower bridge road for 1 night with my girlfriend. All in all i was pleased with the double room i booked, it was very clean, the service was great, the lighting was very nice, a television was provided as well as wi-fi. The only thing i's say is that the price is maybe a little too much, but i'd imagine that is mainly down to the location of it being in central London, tower bridge. But as students £189 for a night (which wasn't even a full 24hrs) is probably a little too much. Premier inn shud maybe consider looking at student discounts for valued regular customers :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to make sure our guest have a good experience during their stay and I am happy to know the team could do that for you.

We have taken your feedback into account about the rates of the room, I can understand that would be a lot to pay for a student.

Once again thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    1,041
    231
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,362
767
73
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Needed to be in this area for an early start in one of the offices in the Riverbank area. Was very pleased with the hotel The room was well fitted out I liked the mirror with lights for the hair dryer and extra power sockets all in one place. Bed was comfortable too. Only slight negatives were that there was still a slight noise from the air on unit even when it was turned off and the shower could have been a bit more powerful

My room had a view to the rear over some tennis courts and beyond to the Shard. The street wasn't as busy as I'd expected so I suspect would be ok noise wise with the window shut

Breakfast was great. Good selection good quality and as others have said very friendly and helpful staff

I'm coming to like premier inn as offering high quality at a competitive price especially for London. Although not particularly cheap they are at least as good and sometimes a lot better than many places at twice or 3 times the price and a lot better than most in their price bracket

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P&AEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We have recently been through a refurbishment and are very pleased that you liked some features of the new rooms. I am sorry that you could here a slight noise from the air con and we are looking into that problem further.

Being in London I am glad to know that you were not disturbed by the noise from outside. At Premier Inn Tower Bridge we aim to provide the best service so that our guest walk away happy.

The team here at Tower Bridge look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good stay for family of four, staff very friendly and helpful and a good base to get around London for a weekend break but just a bit of a walk to the tube with the kids. Room size was good and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It is lovely to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to know that you found the team at Tower Bridge helpful and friendly.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the staff were friendly and attentive from check-in to check out. Dwayne in the restaurant was great, so bubbly & efficient. The food was excellent, we booked the meal deal and virtually got breakfast for free. Nice clean room, good bath & shower. Within walking distance of Tower Bridge & the Tower of London. Tea & coffee is provided In the room and you can always get more supplies from reception if needed.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road but there was very little noticeable noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the nice compliments. We try our best to provide the best service for our guests and to make sure they feel comfortable during their stay. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

We recently have had a refurbishment here at tower bridge Premier Inn and are thankful for your great feedback about the rooms. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we have just returned from a stay here and could not fault it.it is in a great location near tower bridge and river.the hotel is clean and beds comfy rooms good and ours was very quiet.we had breakfast and is excellent value for money, lots of variety and plentiful, you can help yourself and eat and drink as much as you like. we found the staff welcoming and friendly and very helpful.thank you for a great stayand hopefully return soon.

Room Tip: we were in a higher room at the back and had no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We really appreciate your feedback. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your stay with us here at Tower Bridge Premier Inn. I am glad that the rooms were to your comfort and we also have a great housekeeping team here to make sure the guest are happy with the rooms.

I am also thrilled to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly, the team at Tower Bridge aim to make the guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay and we are glad that we could do that for you.

We hope you stay with us again soon
.
Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location and nice, clean hotel. Was with my husband and daughter so quiet at night was important to us and we certainly got 2 good nights sleep. We checked in on-line and didn't have breakfast (think the Premier Inn breakfast is too expensive) so minimal contact with staff so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is really appreciated. I am sorry that you felt that you did not have much contact with the team here at Tower Bridge, with your feedback we can make sure that this does not happen again as we aim to make sure our guests feel welcomed on arrival and during their stay. We will also take your feedback about the breakfast into account.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room clean and tidy, just like the TV advert! Food and service good. Security first class. Room clean and comfortable.Close to Tower Bridge and access easy to everything! Would highly recommend for families and couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Premier Inn. Thank you for your recommendation we really appreciate it. I am also glad that you found the area convenient for you to get around.

We hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,069 in London
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing