We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #145 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tipton West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for one night. Decent location to Tower Bridge (about 15 mins walk) would have liked it to be slightly closer but a minor drawback.
Room was excellent , spotless. The bathroom seemed brand new.
Were two adults and two children staying in one room, one of the children slept on a mattress on the floor but was not a problem as it was very comfy (aged 12).
Very good breakfast, all nice and fresh and decent coffee.
Check in and check out was no problem, served straight away. Left luggage with reception who give you a ticket to collect the correct case later.
My husband left his camera on one of the settees and didn't realise till we were out sight seeing, luckily their honest staff had handed it in so thank you for that.
IThe whole of this hotel was spotless and would recommend.
Also got half an hour free wi fi in room.

Room Tip: we were in room 233 which was very quite at the back by car park and tennis court, could see the Sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
By the sounds of it seems like you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. The feedback about the rooms is great as we have only recently been through a refurbishment, so it great to here that you liked them. Our teams aim is to make sure that we provide the best service to the guest and things may get left sometimes but it our job to make sure they are kept safe until the guest come to collect them.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    1,041
    231
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,362
767
73
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and Eurasmus made our dining experience wonderful. The rest of the team also did well attending to our needs professionally.
However, for the 2 nights we stayed, the wifi was poor.
overall, it was clean and the air conditioning facilities was a great touch to the hot summer nights.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeWAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and one of our members of staff could make it that extra special for you. I am sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced with the Wifi during your stay.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recommend this premier inn as it is in a lovely position close to Thames, bars shops etc. only ten minute walk to nearest tube station. The staff and service were excellent also quality of food in restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Rooms were modern and very comfortable and large size. Coffee and tea making facilities in rooms. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It is great to know that you found the location of the hotel to be situated in a area that was convenient for you. I am happy to know that you were made to feel welcomed by our team, as we aim to make sure our guest have a good experience with us. It is also great to know that you liked the rooms as we have recently been through a refurbishment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had s great stay, good value for money and the location is great for all the sites of London, 10 min walk to London Bridge tube along the river Thames path. Would definitely use this hotel again when visiting London again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you found the hotel to be in a good location to suit you.

We hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly reception, great rooms, satisfying breakfast and at a reasonable price.I was very impressed overall. I was booked into the hotelk next door which was a dump.After seeing it I demanded a refund and booked into this Premier Inn.It was 5 star in comparison.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am thrilled to know that you received better service and facilities with us here at Tower Bridge compared to your first day at another hotel. We aim to make sure our guests are happy at all times and I am delighted to know that we could do that for you on this occasion.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this hotel after arranging a suprise birthday celebration for my husband to see Monty Python at the O2 arena. We were nicely suprised at the standard of the accommodation. It was everything the advert on tv promised. It was exceptionally clean and beautifully furnished. The bed and linen were perfect. I don't very often take the time to publically review a hotel but on this occasion I wanted people to experience what we did. So close to London Tower Bridge and some of the most beautiful restaurants and tourist attractions. More than value for money. The staff were eager to assist and took time to make sure that you were enjoying your stay. Can not comment on the restaurant as we ate out on this occasion. Enjoy your stay here, I believe you will enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 779JoyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor the team here at Tower Bridge really appreciates it, especially as you do not usually put reviews up it shows to us that you really did enjoy your stay and we are thrilled your felt this way. I hope your husband had a lovely birthday. It is great to know that you also found the hotel to be in a good location near attractions and restaurants. Hopefully next time when you stay with us again you could try the food in our restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Kind Regards,
Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely, clean, helpful friendly staff, we had a great time in london this hotel made it wonderful all staff were nice but eurasamus was outstanding really lovely and helpful remembered all our names and gave great advice my kids were thrilled with him to. We will defo go back
Mr and Mrs Durose

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Harley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
It is great to know that you enjoyed your time here in London and we could make it that little more special for you. The team here at Tower bridge aim to make our guest feel comfortable and at home and we a more than thrilled we could do that for you.

Thank you for your feedback and we really hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#111 of 1,069 in London
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing