We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay at Tower Bridge Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #152 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Front of hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't remember one ladies name but she told us the best way to get from the hotel to Leicester Square for the theatre. Without her we had no idea! So thank you to her. Dwayne at breakfast was lovely. Very bubbly and helpful.
Room was 138 on first floor overlooking a car park and a wall. Wasn't a problem as we were only in the room to sleep! Too much to do in London to spend time in your room. Room was very good size and clean.
Food, breakfast was excellent! Buffet style for cooked breakfast, also cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts, toast, muffins etc fruit juices, tea and coffee. Very good value for 9.95. No lunch at this hotel. Dinner was fine except for the 3 nights we were there it was courgette and creme freche!
Only a 15-20 minute walk to Tower of London walking over Tower Bridge itself. We checked out at 9.30am and were able to keep our cases there until 5pm when headed back to Euston. Would stay again here if staying in this part of London. It was a very pleasant trip, thank you to all the staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

The team here at Tower Bridge would like to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor it is really appreciated. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the team were helpful towards you. Dwayne is also a valued member of the team and is great with the guest. Our aim at Tower Bridge is to make sure the guest have a good experience and feel they would want to come back.

The breakfast has got a great selection of choices and I am glad you felt that it was a good value for money.

We are more than happy to keep luggage for the guest, as we can understand lugging it around London cannot be pleasant when there are things you would like to go and do before you head back home.

We hope you decide to come back to this side of London and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 3,221 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was a great stay staff very friendly helpful and polite would stay there again
Any problem was sorted breakfast was lovely eat as much as you like. It was quiet at night even with windows open . We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

The team here at Tower Bridge aims to make sure the guest have the best experience during their stay and I am more than happy to know that we could do that for you on this occasion. We are also pleased to know that you found the hotel is situated in a location were you were not disturbed by the road noise.

We really hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very comfortable and for London pleasingly quiet and just a short walk from London Bridge Station. The staff were very helpful in arranging private hire transport to the event we were attending. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It is great to know that you found the rooms to be comfortable and the hotel to be situated in a quite location, as being in London it can be hard to avoid road noises but we are pleased that you were not disturbed during your stay. The staffs at Tower Bridge are here to make sure the guest needs are fulfilled and we are pleased we could do that for you on this occasion.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed two nights here with my son while on a short break holiday. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from tower bridge tube station, located just down from London bridge. We checked in online making the check in process at the hotel very quick and efficient and were in our room 5 mins after entering the hotel. The room was of a good standard and bed was comfortable as advertised. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful , breakfast was great and prices at the bar lower than nearby pubs. There are not too many restaurants in the exact araea of the hotel but plenty within a short work back towards the tube station.
I enjoyed my stay here and would certainly return on subsequent visits to London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank paulharrison58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found the location to be situated in a convenient area to suit you. We are also happy to know that the rooms were up to your standards and you felt comfortable.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel this time for 4 nights, we had a room on the 5th floor which was very spacious, very comfortable, very good shower which maintained the set temperature, very clean and had a good view from the window of the Shard. Only downside was the lack of drawer space, only one small drawer, OK for one night but longer stays means living out of your suitcase.

The staff were excellent, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The all you can eat breakfast is excellent with enough choices to suit everybody, the 'full English' was very tasty and well cooked and sets you up for a good days sightseeing. There is a very good meal deal combining an evening meal with breakfast the following day, we took advantage of this on one night and the quality of food and service were really excellent but we thought the evening meal menu was a bit limited.

Location is very good with London Bridge station, Tower Bridge and the riverside all within 10 to 15 minutes walk. The river side is a beautiful area with its new buildings and green areas, cafes and bars to sit and watch the world go by and beautiful views across the river of the Tower of London and the ever changing skyline.

Overall a great place to stay allowing you to get on and thoroughly enjoy your visit to London. looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buccaneer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback it is really appreciated. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Tower Bridge and you were allocated to a room with a good view, especially as you were here for 4 nights. I am sorry that you felt that there were not enough drawer spaces and I will take your feedback into account.

I am thrilled to know that you found the team here to be friendly and helpful during your stay, as we aim to make sure all guests are made to feel comfortable and walk away knowing they had a good experience at Tower Bridge Premier Inn. I glad that you enjoyed the meal deal, as it is a great value for money, we will take your feedback into account about the evening menu being limited.

It is great to know that you found the location of the hotel to be situated in a good area.
I am more than happy to know that you were happy with your overall stay and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 5 for 3 nights in July, very clean hotel, beds made & towels changed daily. Excellent base for seeing London sights, right on Tower Bridge Road so great landmark on doorstep. Staff all friendly & welcoming, would really recommend & use next time we visit.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank divaemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It is nice to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us as everything was up to your standards. We aim to make sure the guests are provided with everything they may need and to make them feel comfortable, we are pleased we could do this for you on this occasion. Also it is good to know that you found the hotel to be situated in a good location to see all the attractions.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights from 26/07/14 - 28/07/14 the small problems we had with our room and air con, were sorted by a young lady called Anna, she made our stay as comfortable as she could, but due to the fact there are no engineers at the weekends, some things she could not completely sort out.
Premier inns kept to their word and refunded us as we did not have a perfect night guaranteed.
Well done Anna and Premier inns

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms on floor 1 and 5 and the best views were from floor 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I am sorry to here about the problems you had with the Air con in your rooms, but I am thrilled to know that Ana was able to help you with this situation and made sure you were given the good night guarantee as you did not have a great night. We hope you do come and stay with us again and can make sure you have a better experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Hilton London Kensington
#507 of 1,076 in London
4,432 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#165 of 1,076 in London
2,916 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#149 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £74 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing