We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Tower Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #139 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Near Tower Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

About 10 mins walk from either Tower Hill or London Bridge tube stations. Available car parking. Really good choice for breakfast. Comfortable room. We ahd 2 childrens beds which did rather fill the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location and the facilities up to your standards. We aim to make sure we provide our guest with the highest level of care.

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    1,001
    221
    49
    35
See reviews for
1,295
739
70
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent breakfast choice, room crystal clean and bedding. Lovely flat screen TV. A Papa Johns over the road that delivered to the hotel. Walking distance to the Tower of London. Usual high standard of accomadation from Premier Inn again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback it is very much appreciated. It is great to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, as there most definitely is a great choice. We aim to provide the best for our guest and this means making sure they come back to a nice clean room.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was a short walk from Tower Bridge so nice for not only the Tower but also the ship Belfast and also the boat ride along the river.
We were welcomed by a friendly staff to a clean and tidy room. the staff were there if you need them but left you alone to come and go.
This hotel has a car park that I did not use but would consider another time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is good to know that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for you during your stay. I am more than happy to know that you were pleased with the facilities that we provide and the team being helpful towards you when you needed. It is our main aim to make sure that guest have a brilliant stay and happy to know that we could make it a good experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This stay came at the end of a very busy a few days in Venice. So we were looking to be the typical tourist in London but with some comfort.
This hotel was ideally positioned for this within easy walking of Tower Bridge, the river, and Tourist buses. Which we took full advantage of.
Comforable , very clean with lots of very comfy pillows and lovely crisp clean sheets.
On arriving we were greeted by a warm friendly member of staff who answered all our questions.
We were hungry so decided to eat in the restaurant, were again the staff were very efficent and we didn't have to wait too long for our food.Which was very filling and tasty no complaints from us. We also booked for breakfast as this was part of a discount deal. this meal set up for the day in fact it would have set us up for 2 days as the choice was ample and they cooked 2 boiled eggs for me on request which were perfect.
This hotel suited our needs as tourists but may not have been perfect for shopping if thats what we were there for.
I would stay here again without hesitation, I think was the nicest Primier Inn we have used, with views of the Shard and the Gerkin, LOVELY,LOVELY,LOVELY.

Room Tip: Away from Tower Bridge Rd only because of potential noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to put up a feedback on Trip Advisor we really appreciated it. I am more than happy to know that after you had a busy few days in Venice you were welcomed and made to feel comfortable with us here at Tower Bridge. We aim to make sure our guests have best experience with us and we are glad that we could do that for you on this occasion.

We hope that you come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staying here with my daughter and son inlaw and grandchildren that age from 10 - 4. We have 2 rooms 401 and 318 first 401 booking in went well for my daughter and she and the grandaughters went to thier room following morning she returned to her room where she found the large wooden head of bed hanging of the wall she reported it and was told if they couldnt fix it she would be moved hmmmm well we returned to the hotel yesterday after a long day out she entered the room and went straight to the bathroom to start running the bath when 1 of the girls shouted there is glass mummy when my daughter came out of the bathroom she found fine glass shards scattered near the door and in front of the bed my son inlaw reported it and they sent someone to hoover and when my son inlaw complained was told the glass wasnt there when the room was cleaned ! And that it had been checked by 3 people well the same 3 people failed to notice bed hadnt been done and soap was empty and head of bead still hanging of wall they are then told that they could be moved or they could be refunded they could not be both strange offer that . ROOM 318 our room on arrival we checked in was given room 5 this we went to only to discover it was a double that had not yet been made so i went to reception and we are in 318 apparently it was because we had used the online check in service. Room was ok clean and everthing well nearly everything was there menu but no phone so anything we needed hubby got to get . Since we arrived we havent had a bed change duvet has been turned over as tea stain from my young grandson allthough small went from on top to below i turned it back over .tea coffee milk not replenished even once so we went out and got our own from the co-op across the road my husband doesnt complain he is more of keep the peace I am more it cost a lot of money when things are not right you say.friday night and saturday slept for 2 hours people banging doors going in and out of bedrooms and what sounded like a herd of elephants sunday dinner time people next door and opposite sunday night was quiet hopefully tonight will be the same.staff are working hard but on times seem to struggle.some of the bar staff seem to be put in postitions that are difficult saturday bar was very busy but they had no change so unless you used a bank card no drinks.this is a family holiday spoilt wont stay again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna3212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Ideal for sightseeing, although reasonable walk to Big Ben etc. Hotel good, family friendly, good food get to breakfast early especially when kids on hols! Reception knew everything we asked and reminded us to pay congestion charge.Room fine had view of shard/gherkin and also hotel had secure parking.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
It is good to know that you found the hotel is located in an ideal location for you and found the team here to be friendly towards you during your stay. Our reception team are here to make sure we can help the guest with any quires they may have and I am pleased that you felt you received the answers that you needed.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

excellent facilities,professional pleasant staff.great food and a great nights sleep.i suppose the only drawback was on the first night when we had a considerable wait for dinner,but the second night was perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
It is great to know that you were happy with your stay with us from the facilities to the team providing with the service that you wanted. We do our very best to make sure the guest have a good experience and we are pleased to know that you did on this occasion. We apologise for the wait you experienced for dinner on the first night but I am thrilled to know that you were happy on the second night. It is always best to make a reservation for dinner in the future just to save you from the waiting time.

Thank you for your feedback it is really appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing