We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a great stay, the staff were really good and in particular the girl who checked us in and out again, who always greeted the children and remembered their names. Highly recommended if you want to be near the Tower Bridge area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us a Tower Bridge. It is great to know there was a particular team member who you felt really welcomed you and made you feel comfortable during your stay. It is our main aim to make sure all guests are provided with everything they may need during the duration of their stay and we more than pleased to know that we could do that for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    1,032
    231
    53
    35
See reviews for
1,344
764
73
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great hotel, clean friendly and close to tourist sites. Food was good, bit pricey, breakfast lovely, beds amazing slept really well, very clean tidy and relaxing. I would like to cime back with my daughters 22 and 18. But I don't want to pay for an extra room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyjo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Tower Bridge. I am pleased to know that you had an overall good stay with us and all facilities were up to your standards. We have taken your feedback about the your opinion of the breakfast being pricey.

It is fantastic to know that you want to stay with us again. If you give us a call on
0871 527 8678 or email us on London.tower.bridge.mit@whitbread.com with your enquires about staying with us again, we are more than happy to help.

We hope you do make a booking and hope to see you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I am a fan of Premier Inn hotels and the Tower Bridge did not disappoint. Situated within close proximity of The Shard and The Tower of London and access to the underground at London Bridge. The hotel which has been recently refurbished was clean and welcoming. All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and evening meals in the hotel which offer excellent value for money and met a lovely lady called Esther who served in the restaurant. The room was spacious and had a very comfy bed and pillows, we were at the back of the hotel which was lovely and quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thesherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here on Trip Advisor. We are a in a great location to the shard and the Tower of London and I am pleased to know that this was convenient for you. As you have mentioned we have recently been through a refurbishment and any feedback we can receive about the hotel is fantastic.

The team at Tower Bridge aim to make sure our guest’s are made to feel comfortable and provided anything they may need through the duration of their stay, I am very pleased to know your thoughts.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you choose to stay with us at Tower Bridge again.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for just one night really near to tube station. Hotel is excellent and staff lovely. The restaurant is on the lower ground floor wide range of food and good value for money.
I did not have breakfast but did grab a coffee as there is a coffee lounge on reception level.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loobiloo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
It is great to know that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. It is lovely to know that the team did make you feel comfortable during your stay. Also it is great to know that you liked the food in the restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clean and tidy. Quiet bar and restaurant with nice food and drink. Good location for tower bridge and Tower of London. Would stay again. Enjoyed the sleep and not far to walk to see historical places. A few nice restaurants up the road

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
It is good to know that you found the rooms were clean and tidy, as we aim to provide our guest with the comfort they require. I am also delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities in the restaurant, as the team aim to make it an enjoyable experience for you.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lovely family room, comfy double bed, two single comfy beds for kids, very modern clean room, bathroom nice and clean with modern fittings, tea and coffee facilities, good tv, good location. Staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGingerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that the layout and the facilities of the room were up to your standards, we try our very best to make sure that our guest’s are comfortable for the duration of their stay and that fact that we could do that for you means we succeeded. The team at tour bridge also like to make the guest feel as if they are provided with everything they may need.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed one night and were very happy with the room and service. We had a family room at the back which was quiet and had a nice view of the play park and tennis courts.
The staff were really great. Breakfast was good. The bag drop facility is very handy.
Conveniently located for Tower of London. When getting off the tube at London Bridge, take the Tooley street exit as the premier inn is straight up Tooley street and then a right into tower bridge road. We walked for miles trying to find it at first!
Please note, there is a decent car park at the back of the hotel and a small play park which is very useful for young children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmBW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S, Receptionist at Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you had a room with a nice view. We aim to make sure our guest’s are happy throughout their stay and I am more than happy to know that the team could do that for you on this occasion.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nikita
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,069 in London
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing