We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in centre of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #151 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room and got a fab view on the 5th floor. Ate breakfast both mornings and staff were very attentive and happy!! Room good - beds all made up each day - only bad thing was the musty smell from the bathroom. Check in/out was very good and the walk to the London Bridge tube was about 10 mins, but better to walk via the river walk as more interesting and loads to see. Great for the Q Park Butlers Wharf car park you can pre-book as cheaper than the Premier Inn car park. Had a lovely trip and always good to know hotel was cool (air-con) and had what we all needed for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,802 - 2,808 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at the Premier Inn Tower Bridge for a three night weekend stay. The family room was plenty big enough for four of us. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made a special effort to be nice to the kids.
The breakfast was good with plenty of variety and refreshed regularly.
The location is good for Tower Bridge, Tower Of London and the bus tours picked up around the corner on Tooley Street.
The London Dungeon and London Bridge experience were a 15 minute walk away towards the London Bridge tube/train station.
The hotel was well placed as, once you are at the tube station, you can get anywhere easily.
We walked across Tower Bridge, along the bank to walk across the Millennium Bridge and back along the South bank to the hotel with a few stops and my two young children had no complaints.
You won't get much better for the price and the quality of the staff made it extra enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joneses11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My 15-year-old daughter and I stayed for three nights at this hotel. The accommodations were wonderful...clean, spacious, etc. The hotel staff were also very helpful and gracious. They all seemed to enjoy working there. The only negative was the distance to the nearest Tube station, which was close to one mile. I could have done without that distance before and after siteseeing every day. I would, however, recommend this hotel strongly for someone visiting London!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBBIEB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We chose this hotel because it was close to the Globe Theatre. We found the walk from the tube OK with weekend-size bags. Choose your route carefully - a scenic detour takes you past Southwark Cathedral & the Golden Hind!

The area beside the river is an attraction in its own right. It was packed with people when we were there, including Russell Brand doing some filming outside the Anchor Inn (where you can get Premier Inn breakfast: £15 for 2 adults and 2 children & pretty good).

Staff at the Premier Inn were friendly & welcoming. We were 1hr early for check-in but they found us an alternative family room without any hassle. We were also able to leave bags on checkout to allow us extra time to wander before heading home.

Loads of attractions within walking distance as well as bars, restaurants, etc. (Would recommend booking even at Pizza Express and The Real Greek if you have tickets for the theatre).

A big thumbs-up from us!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othersideofthewold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. From the clean, crisp bedding to the heated towel rail and buffet breakfast the Premier Inn at Tower Bridge had everything we needed. Our room was of a good size, with large, comfortable beds. The bathroom was also lovely, with a bath/shower facility. The television with freeview was nice to settle down to at the end of the day. The buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of choice to suit different tastes. The reception staff were friendly and checking in / out was simple and not at all lengthy. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the nearest tube station, but this isn't at all a problem, as one expects to do a considerable amount of walking when in London anyway. The walk from the tube station London Bridge to the hotel is interesting, as you pass the London Dungeons, and a war Museum. From the station you can also see the Gherkin building. Opposite the hotel there is a handy costcutter shop, should you need anything during your stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess_061007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I don't understand all the complaints about the 10 min walk from the nearest tube. It's hardly a trek is it? If you,ve come to explore London then you'll probably be walking around most of the day sightseeing so an extra 10 mins is not worth moaning about. It clearly states this distance in the online information about this hotel anyway.
My family (hubby, 5yr and 10 yr old boys) thought that this was a really clean comfortable hotel. The bed was really comfortable, our shower was good, the black-out curtains and triple glazing worked (considering we were facing a fairly busy road) and the staff were really helpful and friendly (especially Dean who offered to help us when he spotted us trying to work out our next destination on the tube map!). There was a really good selection on the help yourself, all you can eat, breakfast, which set us up for the day.

This hotel was a lovely retreat from our busy, tiring , but thoroughly enjoyable stay in London . Well done Premier Inn!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank goodyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

For our holiday of 5 nights in London in August 2008, we chose this hotel for its location next to Tower Bridge.
I have to say that the hotel is not convenient to the tube. The two nearest stops are at London Bridge railway station and on the other side of the Thames near the Tower of London. Both require a walk of 10-15 minutes to be reached. But there is a bus which stops just outside the hotel which allows you to go to city center or, after a few stops, to the Elephant & Castle junction.
Apart from this, which we already knew having read the map before booking, we are completely satisfied with this hotel.
A large room very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast and... 'eat as much as you like'... and our children have had the free breakfast as well!
The members of the staff were professional, but very friendly and we also had the good luck of finding a pretty Italian girl among them.
And the price is really budget for this area of London!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
The Tower
#267 of 1,076 in London
6,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 159 Tower Bridge Road, London SE1 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#150 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £84 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the historic Tower of London, the riverside Design Museum and arty Bermondsey Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing