We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
37
40
33
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
40
33
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbelushi's bardidn t botherbunk bedsgreenwich parknoise comingkey cardlondon bridgeenjoyed my stayone night staywould definitely stay here againhostelsinksfacilitiesusbgigpros
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Corwed rooms, loud music from the bar until 4am, rude cleaners who don't allow for a sleep in after the music all night and lousy breakfast means I would'd recomend this as a place to stay and feel rested for another day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Had an absolutely fantastic trip. Rang the hostel the morning of my arrival in London to make sure all was ok. Arrived just over an hour later to check-in and the barman actually recognised me from my phone call and called me by my name! Very friendly and helpful service. Had lunch and then was given extremely helpful and accurate directions to the nearest bank before checking in. Room was VERY clean, sheets felt and looked clean. Room had 6 beds and a full-length mirror, a bin, some chairs, a notice board with tourist info and vouchers and also lockable cages under the beds for valuables. Also the rooms are key-card operated which is an extra comfort. There is also a separate post-2am entry gate at the side of the building - very handy. They offer a free breakfast of cereal and toast from 7am until about 10am I think. I never availed of it as i was always up too late, but they had a Full English Breakfast for £3!!! And they also give 10% off everything else on the menu with your "beds and bars card." Also, when you leave, they let you keep the beds ad bars card and you can then get 10% off the next time you book accommodation with them. :) All in all, a fantastic trip - staff were excellent, facilities while basic were absolutely spotless and could not be faulted - often walked about in my bare feet! Food was really good, and prices also very reasonable. Would recommend to anyone! :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Firstly a hostel should be a cheap place to stay overnight – and that it is. The Rooms are small, but beds were quite okay. The feeling to sleep above a pub and going down and to be right inside is great, the food downstairs is excellent as well. But the free breakfast was a bit lets say "simple". When I stayed there it was noisy till the middle of the night, cause there was a party going on. But I expected that, since it was Friday. The area, Greenwich, is super nice, with a quick connection to the City through the DLR. I would definitely stay there again when I'm looking for a nice and cheap place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

they do lots of annoying things Throbbing Disco Sat night Everything scarce no proper utensils lots of things broken to where womeone has a laptop stolen because security door broken.

Nice location peaceful staff less thatn friendly at times and do not seem to like the work. Foreign staff not entirely nice.

Seem to be trying to do stuff on the cheap to the guests' detriment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beaulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This place has rats, stinks, and is extremely dirty. The bar is very noisy at night and you can't get any sleep because even the beds vibrate and the staff couldn't care less. There is no kitchen and the lockers are EXTREMELY expensive. There is NO security for your valuables here without paying almost more than you do for the room! This place was just AWFUL, and I couldn't stay longer than two days without having to just leave and find someone else. Do NOT go here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews