We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange White Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$256
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$596
US$499
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
133
275
161
72
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
275
161
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumrussell squaremontague streetoverlooking the gardencontinental breakfastfour poster bedquiet streetfull englishtrouser pressupgraded to an executivetheatre landlovely hotelwould stay againnice roomeuston stationwest endbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Great location and fine reception staff. The first room offering on the lower ground floor was dire .The Black hole of Calcutta might have come close .From that disappointment with friendly efficiency a suitable alternative room was found. Comfortable if all a bit biege with very dodgy Bathroom fittings but ok in all other respects .
Overall good value with staff who should receive more praise as you get the feeling that they are fire fighting to make something special out of something which fundamentally it isnt and on which a makeover would not go a miss

Room Tip: go for anything above ground floor level avoid the lower ground floor at all costs and try for rooms at the back onto the gardens
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked this hotel with a friend, Modern rooms, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast included consisted of cereals, juices, tea, coffee, hams, bread,fruit, yogurt, fish etc.

The grange Whitehall is much smaller than the other ones in the grange but just as nice.

The gardens do need a makeover as they are a bit over grown, but that's nothing major.

For a full English breakfast it's £23. Turn right out of the hotel there is a Starbucks which would be a much cheaper option.

In summary, a good hotel in a great location within zone 1/2. Nearest station is holborn.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asmith888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

First the high point: the reception staff and consierges are very friendly and helpful. But even they seem to realise that their managers are not really delivering. The room was small and dated (but clean), and the finish on the bathroom fittings was substandard for this price range. The wording of their ads implies free wifi, but you actually have to pay £10 extra a day for it (in my case they kindly made an exception after I made my case). In terms of location and the building itself, this could be a very nice hotel. Now it's just overpriced and mediocre. Except for that staff who are fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seminartraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Initial impressions were good - excellent location with helpful and efficient staff on the front desk.
The room , however , was a let down - dark , with a small double bed and cramped bathroom ( although the shower and toiletries were good ). Perhaps I was unlucky , but the lower ground floor facing onto the street was particularly noisy both from passers by and heavy vehicles whose engines running as they waited in the street set things vibrating in the room.

Breakfast was included in my rate , but small plates for the buffet ( too small for toast , scrambled egg and a hash brown ) and a single cup of coffee seemed mean with much better value available nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower ground floor facing the street
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Having recently stayed at the sister hotel the Grange Fitzrovia I had reasonably high expectations of this hotel.
This hotel is much smaller though, although that being said I had an executive double fronted room with a four poster bed overlooking the front of the hotel which was a nice size. The down side was the smaller bathroom (same bath/shower screen set up though so you feel like you are bathing in a phone box!) and extremely small double bed...... I was so glad that I was travelling alone as it would certainly not have been comfortable to have to share it with anyone else! I am not exceptionally tall at 5ft 8ins but my feet were dangling out of the end of the bed, probably the worst nights sleep i have had in a hotel for a long time. Unfortunately I made the mistake of lying on the bed and looking up to the canopy of the four poster.... Where there was a selection of stains ...... This definitely didn't help me getting a good nights sleep and made me feel quite nauseous!
The breakfast buffet was small, and the plates even smaller (we had to use several just to get some scrambled eggs and hash browns and toast!). Just like at the Grange Fitzrovia you are not provided with a pot of tea or coffee but have to depend on the waiter or waitress seeing when you need a refill. That being said the dining room is so small here that this did not prove to be a problem like at the Grange Fitzrovia.
Not a hotel I would choose to book again or recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews