We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really Nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen & Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Kitchen & Lounge
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Newly decorated bedroom
Mordern walk in shower
Mordern toilet
Mordern toilet
Shower/bath room
Shower Room
Path way behind the listed wall
Old brewery building
Old brewery building in conservation area
Old brewery building
Path to my Holiday Apartment
Built in 1896 formaly a Brewery Factory
One of the few picturehouse in London a minute away
Art Deco cafe a minute away
Kitchen & Lounge
Dining Table
Decorations
Sofa & TV
Contemporary Kitchen
Double Bedroom and double Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
New sofabed
New sofabed
New sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bonnaud-k...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really Nice place”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was a real Nice trip. The location is perfect, the price is ok. We recommand it. We went there with my husband and my mother in law for 4 days and it was a good surprise. The location was really convenient and the price is correct.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Thank you for staying at my holiday apartment. i hope you and your family have a good summer ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apescia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Alvin's last April for two weeks and we had a great time.
The flat is a bit small but is perfect for two people. You have everything you need and the location is amazing. There is a Tesco one block away and the nearest tube station allows you to reach all the major atracctions.
We didn't met Alvin but we met Kwong and he was great, really helpfull and nice.
I would definitelly recomend this appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A wonderful, very clean, comfortable, well equipped and decorated apartment. 10 minute walk to 2 tube stations. Also next door to a Tesco and 5 minute walk to Sainsburys. Alvin was a fantastic host. He was very accessible, helpful and very approachable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A charming appartment in East London”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Alvin Wong is a very friendly owner and has created a beautiful holiday appartment. It's quiet with much privacy and it's very very clean. The kitchen is well equipped, bedroom has a fine bed. The photographs speak for themselves. In short: go there!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
A big thank you for your review and your time for writing it. You both are perfect guests to host. I really enjoy the Belgium beer you both left for me. Have a great festive ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Alvin's apartment for a month and had a great time. The apartment was spotless, had everything we needed and is in a great position for public transport and walking. Alvin and Isaacs made us welcome and were very helpful when we requested assistance. We went out every day by tube, bus or on foot and could walk to the Tower of London, Regent's Canal or Spitelfields Market in 15 minutes. Even the London weather was perfect most of the time! Thanks Alvin and best wishes for your future to Isaacs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and cleanliness
Liked least: Limited space in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you both for staying for a month at my holiday apartment. You both left the apartment exactly the same condition when you both arrive. You both are very very good guests to host. Thank you so much. Best wishes, Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicer992
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's such a shame we couldn't stay longer when we asked for more time here, Alvin the host is a great guy and extremely friendly, he left us too it but he was there if needed, which we didn't as there was no complaints or anything needed, with a tv, wifi and a fully stocked kitchen (minus food of course)

There was a tesco express store literally a 60 second walk round from the apartment, with everything you would need

Also travel isn't a problem with bus stations and also the tube very close by and was very convenient for getting in and around London

Size in the bedroom was a small issue but not a problem when considering the overall quality of this apartment, loved every min of this trip in London and we would DEFINATLY use again and DEFINATLY recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Both of you are a perfect guests to host. You are very polite, sincere and friendly. I will definitely welcoming you back anytime. Thank you and have a great summer ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing