We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to round off an afternoon in London”
Review of The Palm Court

The Palm Court
Ranked #3,260 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mayfair
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to round off an afternoon in London”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very attentive service and good range of sandwiches, teas and scones.

Nice, relaxed atmosphere with someone playing the harp in the background providing a lovely backdop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    18
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice if staying at Hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very nice.....service a little slow. Book early! Overall good experience to have tea or even a late afternoon drink before dinner

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
272 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Go for the beautiful room, the comfy couches and the god service. Stay awhile to relax -- right near Green Park, this is worth a visit after Buckingham Palace.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice decor”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We came here as the Taste card is valid there.
Unfortunately the situation of the place as their building and interior is probably the only reason why I would come back.
I was disappointed by the menu, it looked like million of people had had it in their hands - dirty, pages scratched, and the range of meals it's not really wide.
The service wasn't bad, but bit slow.
The music, I would probably change it. Some 30s, jazz or lounge music would suit this place more.

Helpful?
Thank Silvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Champagne afternoon tea”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My mother and I spent around two hours sipping champagne, eating a lovely selection of finger sandwiches, scones and dainty pastries whilst listening to beautiful music played on a harp. Fantastic service, very friendly and unpretentious. We were asked if we would like a second serving of sandwiches or scones, not rushed at all. A fantastic selection of teas. We booked through a special offer on Groupon but I don't think this made any difference (apart from the price) to the experience. Would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBugOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm Court also viewed

 

Been to The Palm Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing