We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London City Suites By Montcalm
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
230
114
38
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
114
38
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjugged harebarbican tube stationhermes toiletriesthe main hotelclub roomrain showerlondon citybirthday cardmini barturn down servicethe bed was extremely comfortableamazing hotelgreat bathroombottled waterstayed for one nightsmall rooman upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Tucked away in a converted brewery, this hotel is stylish and surprisingly well priced for a hotel of this quality in London. The rooms are compact but fine for a long weekend. We always struggle with the noise of air-conditioning and this hotel was no different. The hotel and our room was well presented with some really nice touches like the shower head in the ceiling above the bath! Hassle-free wifi. My wife thought the push button 'do not disturb' sign was amazing! Located close to the business quarter there isn't an abundance of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. However, the barbican tube station is a four minute walk away and there is a Waitrose and Tesco express very close to the hotel. We'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Montcalm London City for your stay with us. Also, thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review in regard to our hotel. We really appreciate your time taken to write this review.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you decide to visit the Montcalm London city. We will make sure we keep up to your expectations again and will be happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A fabulous find! A beautifully presented hotel with excellent staff. All the extra little touches, fresh fruit, a scent surround unit, gorgeous bathroom. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We at The Montcalm London City are extremely proud of our hotel facilities and the level of customer service we provide and I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great hotel in a beautiful old brewery building, with wonderfully decorated and very comfortable rooms and altogether great service with friendly and attentive staff.

We had asked for a quiet room and indeed got one, although unfortunately it was also a room in the back with almost no natural sunlight.

The reception was a little frosty, and I don’t really consider it appropriate for a hotel of this class to request payment for 3 days on arrival. This doesn’t seem to be the best was to welcome a guest. We were however shown to our room which compensated for the reception and was a pleasant addition.

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Moorgate tube station from where it is fairly quick and easy to get the city center or to London City Airport.

The small negatives did not hurt the overall great experience too much, so we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touristas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenSands, Hotel Manager at London City Suites By Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and your comments have been taken on board.

Kind Regards
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Tastefully appointed hotel with clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Staff are competent, attentive and extremely helpful. We stayed there twice in the beginning and end of our holiday and the level of service remained consistently high. The hotel is conveniently located in between 2 tube stations. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyttan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenSands, Hotel Manager at London City Suites By Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and your comments have been taken on board.

Kind Regards
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We arrived on a saturday after getting married! And was immediately upgraded to a beautiful family room with extra space, we were then brought up a yummy chocolate cake which was a wonderful surprise! This hotel was very modern, bright and superbly decorated and very well equiped with everything you could possibly need for your stay, the staff are truly amazing people and are very welcoming and helpful, the food was delicious and served in the most amazing venue again with lovely staff, very good central location, close to everything you could want for a pleasent stay we will without doubt visit again and we throughly look forward to!

Thanks everyone for making it a special night for us that we wont forget xxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenSands, Hotel Manager at London City Suites By Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and your comments have been taken on board.

Kind Regards
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews