We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experince”

The Edinboro Castle
Ranked #4,985 of 22,797 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$13 - US$21
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: Make yourself at home at Camden's most welcoming pub.Tucked between Camden's vibrant markets and leafy Regent's Park, The Edinboro Castle is a pub with generous proportions. And we're not just talking about the warm welcome. From our broad range of speciality beers to our enormous beer garden, you'll soon discover that we don't do anything by halves.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great experince”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Love at first sight and then from start to finish service was impecable. great time - next time get some REAL ale

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bradfordcityno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    62
    25
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Beer Garden”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I went to Edinboro Castle for Sunday lunch and a few drinks. The surrounding area, Camden Town, is a cool spot - busy on Sundays. The bar itself has a big beer garden, lots of seats and an outdoor BBQ. Inside, the service is great with lots of local cask pumped beers on tap. A great place to spend a sunny afternoon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heytheredt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Was meeting a friend with my fiancée for lunch here. The pub looked pleasant enough and the food we noticed others were eating looked good. That, however, is where the 'good' ends. Staff seemed almost in their own world. Even with a reservation (which we had), getting seated was a chore - despite the fact that multiple tables (including ours) was open and available. While the bar seemed busy, it was not heaving and there did seem to be enough staff on. This wasn't a lack of personnel - the staff just weren't paying attention. We never got drinks from the bar, as we waited no less than 15 minutes without getting served, and others standing at the bar were there for far longer. Again, the bar was busy but not heaving. I have been to many others that were far busier and much better managed by staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor Service 30/03/2014 lunch”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A friend looked for a good place to eat and after reccomendation she found The Edinboro Castle - however after meeting up with her and going to purchase a round of drinks she waited 15 mins at the bar and there were other customers who had been waiting much longer. The bar was not busy in comparision to some i visit but the queue did not seem to go down. I saw t a member staff be rude to a customer, they had no sence of urgency and 'wafted' for want of a better word. The food maybe super but the attitued and service terrible.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadBird44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was nice but the service was poor.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good pub food but poor service. Waited over an hour for food, friends had to eat at different times and the food was cold. They did apologise for the delay and gave complimentary wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zestyairship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Edinboro Castle also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Edinboro Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing