We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waouh !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had such a nice stay with Sue and Peter .
They are so friendly and so helpful, they received you as a friend and not as a client . We spent a few days there and everything was perfect. It was exactly what we excepted : A home away from home .
Our three children had a great time with Peter's two labradors , lovely dogs. The swimming pool was exactly as on the picture. Sure, you can find places more expensive or more luxurious in London but maybe not with such a welcome.

Room Tip: We stay in the family room and it was a perfect stay with three young children ( 3 single beds and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we really appreciate it. It was so nice to welcome you and your family and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say, we do try to offer good value for money and provide a warm welcome.

We hope to welcome you back again one day if you are in London again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Forest Lodge for the first time in April 2014. We booked the family room for five people: 2 adults, 2 teens and a boy. Peter and Sue welcomed us warmly and Peter helped us to carry our luggage upstairs.
The family room was spacious, clean and lovely. The fridge in the room was extra. There were books and magazines too. The location of Forest Lodge was really quiet (Drax Avenue is a private road) and nice: all the gardens around the house were in flower during our stay.
The full English breakfast was generous and delicious. We appreciated the fresh fruits and the various jams a lot. The coffee was excellent and reading the daily revue during breakfast was a must!
What an amazing pool! Peeter opened it especially for our little son right before our departure!
Connection to Central London was quick and easy (around 30 ‘ by train).
Peter shared his knowledge about London and Wimbledon with enthusiasm. We appreciated a lot to speak with him about English Life too. We felt at home!
Many thanks to our hosts making our stay so nice and friendly. We will come back again!
Sophie, François, Alice, Clément and Gabriel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolat081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for a super review. It was lovely having you to stay. We hope to welcome you back again if you visit London. It's no problem being flexible, that is the joy of being a small family run B and B we can be flexible to suit our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Forest Lodge for the first time last week, we were there for three nights and were very impressed. We were warmly greeted by Peter and shown to our lovely room, immaculately clean, modern bright bathroom with everything that you could possibly want, lovely comfortable bed, tea & coffee facilities, biscuits and CAKE provided in the room. The breakfasts were wonderful, again with everything you could possibly want to eat or drink and cooked and served by Peter and Sue who were very attentive to our every need. We didn't use the pool due to time limitations but it looked very inviting and there were lovely fluffy towelling gowns in the bedroom if we had wanted to use the pool. Very convenient for London, New Malden, Kingston etc. We would certainly stay again and would recommend Forest Lodge very highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really enjoyed having you to stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you back here again. We are so glad you liked teh cakes - they seem to be proving very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our second stay at Forest Lodge, and every bit as good as the first. We had four long days in London for exhibitions, museums and family history research. Easy to drive to B&B (just off A3) and 20 mins into central London on train. Came back every evening to total relaxation and amazingly comfortable bed, very quiet, slept well. Lovely breakfast set us up for another day. Peter and Sue make you feel very much at home. Lovely place. Lovely people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_JaneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

What a great review - it was so nice to welcome you back again. It sounded as if the British Museum is quite amazing.

You are quite right about it being quick to get into central London, people always think Wimbledon is a long way out but they forget that we have the overground as well as the tube to whisk us into the centre.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely b and b, comfy beds, beautiful location - but very well connected with a short and simple journey to central London. Fabulous hosts, especially the charming Peter, delicious breakfast and beautiful dogs (not near the breakfast, kitchen or bedrooms). Swimming pool was nice and warm (despite staying in November) and bathrooms were immaculate at all times. Would absolutely recommend to anybody looking for a relaxing or exciting stay. Thank you greatly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Flick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

That is such a nice review, thank you so much. We were delighted to have you staying here with us and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels - it sounded like a very exciting itinerary.

We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Best bed I've ever slept in! Amazing breakfast. Great hostess especially Felicity! Would definitley recommend..................................................................................................!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolfie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. So glad that you found Felicity (our daughter) helpful - we are lucky that she is such an enthusiastic helper at the B and B and we do all try to make our guests welcome. She will be very pleased to get a special mention. We look forward to welcoming yo here when next in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It's been said in other reviews but this truly is a delightful place with Peter and Sue's attention to detail shining though! They are attentive but without being overbearing. The bed I slept in is actually very comfortable with amazingly smooth, white cotton sheets (if that's for you), very clean everywhere, lashings of hot water, bottles of water in a fridge in the room, cakes as well as biscuits with the tea/coffee making facilities and a nicely cooked breakfast.

Not cheap but then you get what you pay for!

Thanks again,

Mark

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markinaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womble422, Owner at Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for a lovely review. You are definitely living in the safest place at the moment! Luckily we are well out of the flood area. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - we love having business people staying as they always love it compared to a soulless hotel. We were quite amused that you chose to stay with us rather than the hotel that your course was being run in! I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again one day if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#579 of 1,076 in London
652 reviews
Wimbledon Hotel
#702 of 1,076 in London
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kandara Guest House
#29 of 567 in London
140 reviews
Wimbledon
Marple Cottage Guest House
Marple Cottage Guest House
#69 of 567 in London
99 reviews
Rose and Crown
#41 of 567 in London
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 70 Drax Avenue | Wimbledon, London SW20 0EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Wimbledon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £60 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful family run bed and breakfast with indoor swimming pool (non chlorine) in one of South West London's most prestigious roads. Easy access to major tourist attractions, tube and train close by with frequent buses. 18 minutes on train to Waterloo (London Eye)from Wimbledon. Museums 11 stops on district line tube (25 minutes). Families very welcome. Business stays catered for. Convenient for City, Central London, Heathrow, Gatwick, Wimbledon Tennis, Chessington, Legoland and Thorpe Park. Harry Potter World is about an hour and 15 minutes away. Wonderful walks, cycle rides or horse riding on ancient woodland nearby on Wimbledon Common. Local attractions include Horse Riding and Golf. Assured of a warm welcome, comfy beds, bright clean rooms and a delicious cooked breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing