We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
Review of ROKA Canary Wharf

ROKA Canary Wharf
Ranked #312 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Roka Canary Wharf serves contemporary japanese robatayaki cuisine in relaxed and elegant surroundings overlooking Canada Square, with the backdrop of Canary Wharf's dramatic skyline.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Keep returning to Roka. Food is always consistent, great service and fantastic atmosphere. What more can you ask for?!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    289
    63
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good sushi”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Canary wharf is a business destination for m e and teh area has a slate of decent restaurants but as a rulke UK Sushi leave abit to be desired but this exceeded expectations .
Good vibes, very fresh fish beautifully prepared mad e this a winner-will eb back if business takes me here again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roka Canary Wharf .....very dissapointed”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After much hype, we were left very disappointed, Yes the food we ate was very very nice, but the room was so dark, Numerous people using the light of their phones to see the miniscule writing on the menu. the food comes in no particular order, i9e no starters then mains, it just keeps coming, The room itself is like sitting in a cardboard box.
the meal at 3170 for the 2 of us was fair for docklands and what we ate was very very nice, and the lamb chops were amazing, bu will not be going back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 907mushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First Time”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My first time at Roka, wow I missed something special, the sushi was fabulous, the service excellent. What we ordered looked fresh and tasted amazing, I also observed food going to other tables that looked like a work of art. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked as a casual meal for a couple on a Friday night and was pleasantly surprised - the food is absolutely delicious and some of the best Japanese I've had in london. Service was very good along with a great, buzzing atmosphere. Try the baby chicken - so succulent! Definitely coming back here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crayfisharecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ROKA Canary Wharf also viewed

 

Been to ROKA Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing