We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way exceeded expectations! Stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Drayton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 568 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Way exceeded expectations! Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

When I noticed that the walking instructions were "walk one minute from train station" I thought it was going to be a rough night of rumbling Heathrow Connect trains blasting by at high speed. But the (literally) one-minute walk was perpendicular to the tracks (which run down in a trough below ground level there) and we heard nothing of the trains. In fact, this is the quietest hotel I can remember staying in. They really did a fine job at soundproofing; much appreciated. The place is really fresh and upscale, with excellent appointments (the sleek polished chrome shower controls were really cool to operate). The room was not large but no problem. We were extremely comfortable staying there. It's a 12 minute walk to Ealing Broadway tube station to go into central London, as an alternative to the Paddington train connection. The breakfasts were great (we had salmon with scrambled eggs both mornings) and the lady who served us in the breakfast room was funny and charming and very attentive. We would have loved to relax over breakfast but both mornings we had tight schedules. For dinners we at the associated pub, and it was ok. Pretty standard UK pub food. We will definitely try to book at Drayton Court next time we are in the London area. The trip to LHR was just 20 minutes (that one minute walk takes you to the Heathrow Connect, when then gets you to LHR after only a few stops). VERY convenient. Very nice stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: Room 22 was nicely situated, looking over the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professor-type
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    127
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
93
229
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Not 5 star--but 5 circles due to good price... did a LOT of research and figured this best place to commute into London as it is close enough to visit London (30 minute convenient commute) and worth the savings compared to central London hotels.

The hotel/B&B is very nice and roomy and good breakfast options too.
So--HERE OR CLOSER TO LONDON? After staying there 5 nights we felt the convenience of being nearer London would be worth a slightly less night/smaller room with same price or similar place for slightly more--but we were unable to find a place near this quality for 120L/per night (got a great deal) anywhere near London!

Room Tip: Our room was street side above kitchen area and had one noisy night from party below, otherwise grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluerev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My friend invited me out for late lunch (3pm) 18/07/2013 and we placed our order at the bar : 2 beers:Foster ,1 meze £13.95, 1 burger £9.95 , 1 fish and chips.
Barman never asked how I d like my burger cooked and told us the food would be delivered at the table and gave us a number : 6 .
We decided to seat outside in the lovely garden but the tables were not clean so we used a wipe to clean it ourselves . Our food arrived with no cutlery I was told by the first waiter that he is not responsible for the service outside he just delivers the food (he did not seem interested by us its customers) and someone will attend us.
We had to wait 10mns with the food in front of us before someone else arrived : not impressed at all by the service.
When the burger arrived at the table it was black : burn and very solid with slice of uncooked oignon. Fries were not hand made.
The meze : so disappointed . It was not fresh : Hummus was only crushed chickpeas no Tahini no olive oil no garlic no lemon no salt and very dry it did not seem fresh and we asked the waiter to change it .He gave us with a new one but it was the same dry texture.
Tzatziki : it looked like a greenish sauce with no taste very very liquid.Olives were dry and feta cheese did not look not very fresh. Fish and Chips was good and my friend enjoyed.
The poor waiter outside was alone and running around like a headless chicken , it was clear there is a real problem of organization with the service .
We were not impressed.
Would I go back there ? yes maybe but only for drinks not to eat.
There are a lot of young people working there but there s a clear lack of attention and experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Mariomad,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your visit to Drayton Court. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please do not hesitate to either email me on draytoncourtmanager@fullers.co.uk or call on 02089971019.

Yours faithfully

Dave Connell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked ahead and got a great deal on one of the suites. We stayed in the Lavender Hill Mob suite located on the second floor. The room was fantastic and so spacious! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was perfect!

Breakfast was included in our stay and we were able to order off of the menu each morning. We ate other meals in the pub located on the first floor twice. The staff in the pub was very friendly. Meals were decent, but nothing outstanding.

The train station is less than a five minute walk from the hotel and connects you to metro. This was so convenient and extremely easy to use!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherriT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Lovely place to stay and remarkably quiet allowing a good night's sleep. Few small things prevented a five star rating - shower pressure low and breakfast not cooked to order - but overall a good choice if you need to stay in the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a fantastic Party in the Drayton Court Hotel function room which is downstairs and leads out on to their patio.The room has a lovely chandalier ceiling centrepiece and has a large Bar area.The mirrors are art deco !
All the staff ,from the receptionists to the breakfast team , at Drayton Court are really good,friendly,professional and efficient.
The 3 course Dinner we had was really excellent;and the head chef and sous chef are really good.The service was fast and efficient.The tables were beautifully laid up and the whole event went off without a hitch !! All the guests said how much they enjoyed the evening !
Quite a few guests stayed overnight-the rooms are faultless.- double glazed so very quiet,lovely comfortable beds and pillows.Try one of their Suites you will not be disappointed !
The cooked breakfast was very good- lots of warm toasted toast and hot tea & coffee to go with it !

The one thing was that Youngs made a delivery of beer a 7am on monday morning ! This has been noted by the Area Manager and will be corrected !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are double glazed,rooms overlooking their gardens are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmandise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Gourmandise,

Thank you for this wonderful 5star review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your second party and overnight stay at The Drayton Court Hotel. All the compliments had been passed onto our staff.
The comment about our Fullers delivery had been noted, and we are trying to change it to more appropriate time.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

wasn't the cheapest of places to stay but it's was definitely worth the money!! we had a front room on the second floor, but couldn't hear anything from the pub below or the street! so clean and very comfortable!! stayed here for a concert at Wembley, the hotel ordered us a taxi which was very prompt! only thing I will say is give yourself plenty of time to get there, traffic is horrendous!! but all in all very lovely place to stay definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emrock1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for this fantastic review. I am very happy to hear such a positive feedback. Hope to see you back, when there is another event in the area :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 568 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#23 of 568 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#21 of 568 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#22 of 568 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
The Cleveland
#19 of 568 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing