We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 575 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. The bath in the room was fabulous and the staff were attentive and polite and human! I have stayed in hotels where the rate is twice as much and the overall experience was not as enjoyable. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelCatherineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Rachel,
thank you for this great review & recommedation of The Drayton Court to all Trip Advisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    137
    22
    11
    17
See reviews for
100
239
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this wonderful hotel for 9 days in August\September 2013 and we were very glad that we chose this hotel over the ones closer to London center. The location is perfect: literally one minute walk to the station (West Ealing) or a 15-20 minute walk to the tube station (Ealing Broadway). We dined at the pub almost every evening: the food is really good and the waiters are fun to chat with. The rooms are very quite, very clean, the wifi is surprisingly good and also free. The garden is very very nice and has a playground for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Although is out of the centre of the town, the magnificent building and the open garden pays you back for the distance.
i loved the decoration,the room is quite big for an english room,the bathroom amazing and so fine furnishing the room.
i had a two day stop so it was convenient for me to be close to the airport and one day have a visit to the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugenioGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Eugenio,
Thank you very much for this great 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at The Drayton Court Hotel. We hope to see you again when visiting London in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for a night before heading off to Heathrow airport the next day as the location is so convenient. We loved the good sized, tastefully furnished bedroom overlooking the beer garden, the large bathroom, and the whole ambience of this place.

Although the room provided a very pleasant view of the huge beer garden, no noise carried through the windows and so sleep quality was excellent. The bathroom was bright and spacious with soft fluffy towels and good quality toiletries provided.

The only disappointment for us was that we arrived too late in the evening to eat dinner as the menu looked excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 30 on the 2nd floor, which had a nice view of the beer garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have occasionally had a decent pint here in this flag ship Fuller's pub. But I've just been served up too many duds now to put myself through another visit. 20/08/13 I sent back a pint of flat London Pride and was told by the intimidating bar manager that there's nothing wrong with it. I took a Chiswick in its place and this was equally underwhelming. There was a Summer Ale on show but this was off - presumably until winter.

Give up on this place. Why not take a trip down the road to Fuller's Viaduct Inn where the beer is always top notch!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had arranged to meet friends at the Drayton on Saturday the 24th August for my birthday. We had hoped to be in the garden and were planning to bring picnic rugs to accommodate the children. By the Wednesday before it became apparent the weather was not going to lend itself to the afternoon in the garden. I rang up to ask to reserve space for twenty, a little concerned as I knew not all would be eating. Straight away I was told there wouldn't be a problem. I rang again on the Friday to extend the booking to 25 to 30, again was told it was not a problem.
To our delight when we got their we realised the sitting room had been reserved for our use. This was fantastic for us and in reality probably fantastic for the other punters as we had lots of children with us including two babies who wanted to crawl!
The staff were fantastic. They were friendly, courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the Drayton and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine24875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your evening in our pub with your friends. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Tired of tiny, hot, hotel rooms in central London, we decided to stay further out so we could park our rental car. While we were a bit nervous about staying above a pub for 6-days, our room was almost perfectly quiet on a Friday night despite overlooking their bustling beer garden. Our room was quite large, especially by London standards, and was very clean and up-to-date, with an excellent bed and A/C, which was especially valuable since it was over 90 degrees in London during our stay. Every morning, we fealt really welcome at breakfast by Pauline, who saw to it that we started our days alert and well-fed! The included breakfast was excellent, and much more than a standard English breakfast (which was and option), with eggs benedict, or pancakes as just a few of the options. While the bar staff provided the late checkin service, and they were friendly and competent, some of the other staff seemed a bit clueless and could not comprehend the concept of a folding "luggage stand" to keep our suitcase off the floor, our only complaint. One other detail that we quite liked was the hotel's theme based on the Ealing Comedy movies of the 1940's & 50's, such as the Lavender Hill Mob. Just a short walk from the rail station, and a 10-min ride to Paddington Station in London, there are convenient shops, restaurants, and a laundry on the same street. Neighborhood seemed safe and suburban, and the parking was secure in their own lot. This was our best and most relaxing stay in London BY FAR, and we definitely hope to stay again. Fitness facilities were available nearby, but we did not visit them. Similarly, while the dinner menu looked delish, we always ended up eating in London, though coming home to a few pints had its charms!

Room Tip: Room 30 on the second floor was very quiet, and the second floor is further removed from pub patrons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archaeoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#17 of 575 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cleveland
#18 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#27 of 575 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Parkwood at Marble Arch
#23 of 575 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ealing, a green, leafy part of London, this 4-star hotel is just a 2-minute walk from West Ealing Railway Station. This traditional Edwardian pub offers free parking, a lively bar and restaurant. Themed on Ealing's comedy films, rooms at The Drayton Court Hotel each have a modern bathroom and flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout, and tea/coffee facilities are provided. Serving homemade burgers and popular Sunday lunches, The Drayton Court's restaurant also offers summer barbecues and hog roasts. The bar serves real ales and local, award-winning Fuller's beer.Just a 10-minute drive from Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena, Drayton Court is a 15-minute walk from Ealing Broadway Shopping Centre. Heathrow Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing