We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms - Great Value - Close to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, IN
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Rooms - Great Value - Close to London”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect - the rooms, the staff, the location, all can't be beat for the price.

The staff were without exception friendly, welcoming, helpful and efficient. The hotel is a very short walk from the rail station and an equally short walk to a bus stop that connects to the tube station a short distance away. Central London is less than a 30 minute trip by bus/tube and Heathrow is about 30 minutes by train, so this is a great half-way point to stay.

The room (#24) that we were in was spacious (as UK rooms go), nicely decorated, and very clean. Everything in the room worked well - plenty of TV channels and good (free) internet service. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood, so there were no disturbing noises to be heard. The bed was very comfortable, as well.

The breakfast was excellent and the pub was handy for other meals and served a wide variety of items including "standard" pub fare.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for an affordable vacation trip to London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billvfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    161
    34
    13
    19
See reviews for
113
281
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ealing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had my wedding here on Sat, friends and family travelled from afar. I can't praise the staff and management enough. The attention to detail was second to none and they really made sure that our day ran smoothly and was everything we expected for this special occasion. We thoroughly recommend the hog roast!
The rooms are amazing...especially our Whiskey Galore suite! I would highly recommend this as a wonderful west London wedding venue. Thank you to all and especially Anette!
Shirley and Matt

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Shirley & Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are really happy that you had a great time on your wedding day and hope to see you back on your anniversary or even earlier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My fiancé and I recently hosted an engagement party at the hotel. Sixteen friends of mine from America attended the event and chose to stay at the Drayton Court. Without exception, they all were extremely happy with their rooms, location & the proximity to rail & underground facilities for access to either Heathrow Airport or London Paddington Station within 15 minutes. Throughout our 6 night stay, the hotel/pub/restaurant staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our party was held in the downstairs function room and easily accommodated our 80 guests in attendance with adjacent access to the garden and the chef's barbecue. We couldn't be happier with our experience at The Drayton Court and plan on staying there during our future London visits!

Room Tip: All the rooms I looked at we're very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjohnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. The bath in the room was fabulous and the staff were attentive and polite and human! I have stayed in hotels where the rate is twice as much and the overall experience was not as enjoyable. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelCatherineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Rachel,
thank you for this great review & recommedation of The Drayton Court to all Trip Advisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this wonderful hotel for 9 days in August\September 2013 and we were very glad that we chose this hotel over the ones closer to London center. The location is perfect: literally one minute walk to the station (West Ealing) or a 15-20 minute walk to the tube station (Ealing Broadway). We dined at the pub almost every evening: the food is really good and the waiters are fun to chat with. The rooms are very quite, very clean, the wifi is surprisingly good and also free. The garden is very very nice and has a playground for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Although is out of the centre of the town, the magnificent building and the open garden pays you back for the distance.
i loved the decoration,the room is quite big for an english room,the bathroom amazing and so fine furnishing the room.
i had a two day stop so it was convenient for me to be close to the airport and one day have a visit to the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugenioGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DraytonCourt, General Manager at The Drayton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Eugenio,
Thank you very much for this great 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at The Drayton Court Hotel. We hope to see you again when visiting London in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for a night before heading off to Heathrow airport the next day as the location is so convenient. We loved the good sized, tastefully furnished bedroom overlooking the beer garden, the large bathroom, and the whole ambience of this place.

Although the room provided a very pleasant view of the huge beer garden, no noise carried through the windows and so sleep quality was excellent. The bathroom was bright and spacious with soft fluffy towels and good quality toiletries provided.

The only disappointment for us was that we arrived too late in the evening to eat dinner as the menu looked excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 30 on the 2nd floor, which had a nice view of the beer garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,698 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#16 of 554 in London
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 554 in London
446 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 554 in London
750 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#29 of 554 in London
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Property: The Drayton Court Hotel
Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing